Friday Favourites: June 16

20170611_103442

Chilly evening cuddles with my other baby girl (The cat)

This week was tough. Exhibit A, this post is going up on Saturday! It was one of those weeks were all the deadlines, all the meetings and all the appointments seemed to happen at the same time. It also doesn’t help that I’ve been feeling under the weather all week.

It was one of those weeks were all the deadlines, all the meetings and all the appointments seemed to happen at the same time. It also doesn’t help that I’ve been feeling under the weather all week.

20170615_151158

This is how we watch TV these days…

It was also a four day week as we have a public holiday today. I have gotten to the age where public holidays are more of an annoyance. Don’t get me wrong, the three-day weekend is great. But the mad panic of having to fit my work week into four days makes me wonder if it’s worth it. By the time the public holiday rolls around I’m exhausted.

20170616_152059

I made a quick honey and yogurt loaf on Friday morning. It was quick, easy and delicious

But, I have to say that I feel a huge sense of achievement this week. I cleared a lot off the ole to-do list, the house is in order (mostly), the windows are clean, we ate healthy meals all week, I got some good quality time in with Willow, I dropped off a sizeable donation of clothes for the Knysna fire victims and I managed to do some time knitting. Sometimes the week rules you, but every so often you get to be on top of things and it feels amazing!

I hope you all have a restful weekend. Chat soon! Xx

20170616_193352.jpg

Product of the week: My skin has been freaking out recently and has been in need of some serious TLC. So I spent my Friday evening in a face mask while knitting and watching Masterchef Australia. Glamourous. One of the masks I used was a strawberry infused smoothing and brightening sheet mask from Innisfree. This morning my skin is a lot calmer, hydrated and radiant. I’m really impressed.

Random: I feel a little down after my orthodontist appointment on Tuesday. I was really hoping for some good news as to when the braces will come off. You can read all about it in my post. But I’m trying to pull myself together. There has been some terrific progress and my teeth are going to look awesome when they do come off. I just have to keep on keeping on.

20170610_175341

Project of the week: I made Willow a little dressing gown over the weekend. It is a little huge for her (the pattern was for a three-year-old) and I had a few challenges, but this is my first solo sewing project and I’m so proud of it!

20170616_140343

Best moment: Sitting on my bed just made up with clean sheets, in my tidy  room taking in the afternoon sunlight shining in through clean windows. *Gives self a high five*

Looking forward to: I have some tasks I need to tackle this weekend, otherwise, I plan to spend a nice quiet weekend with my family and friends. A has requested flapjacks for father’s day, which should be a whole lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

