Friday Favourites: June 9

What. A. Week. In fact what an intense few weeks. I feel like activity on this blog has been few and far between and it’s been because I have been so busy, it just slipped down the list of priorities. But things are starting to settle down and get back to normal… I hope.

I feel like activity on this blog has been few and far between and it’s been because I have been so busy, it just slipped down the list of priorities. But things are starting to settle down and get back to normal… I hope.

This week has been cold, cold, cold. We’ve been feeling the effects of the intense cold front that has been ravaging the Cape. I have been watching the news on what’s been going on down there and my heart is so sore for those who have been affected by the fires and storms. I have been trying to rally people to donate to the relief effort. If you can check out this site. I’m pretty sure this will be an ongoing problem and they can use as much help as they can get.

I feel like there’s so much to catch you up on that I don’t know where to start. I’m going to just update in a series of photos, and start again from scratch.

I hope you all have a great weekend! Chat soon xx

FB_IMG_1496767225524

My friend’s wedding photos are finally done. How gorgeous is this shot? Obsessed

20170604_115928

A gorgeous piece of art by Miss Willow

20170528_155039

Miss Willow’s favourite thing right now: Her Snow White outfit

20170528_081244

Sunday morning snuggle session

20170528_120005

The whole family in bed enjoying some Moana on a chilly afternoon

Product of the week: This week I have become firm friends with Baking Soda (Bicarb) and a toothbrush. It amazes me how versatile baking soda is. I have been on a mission to clean water marks and the grouting in bathroom and it’s been working like a bomb. I also used it on a pot that had food baked onto it, and voila! it lifted like a charm. Its my new favourite thing.

20170526_171730

I treated myself to some snazzy new shoes! These brogues are from Jessica Simpson and are so incredibly cute and comfy. Love

Purchase of the week:  I treated myself to these shoes as a payday treat. They were on sale for 20% off at Edgars and I’m in love!

Random: I have been obsessed with cleaning my house lately. I don’t know what it is but I’m making hay while the sun shines. I have sorted out water marks, I have been cleaning the walls (courtesy of the toddler…) and I’m now on a mission to get the carpets and upholstery sorted. Not my usual type of obsession, but I’m rolling with it

20170603_174732

I made myself a pair of pajama pants!

Project of the week: I’m determined to learn how to sew. I went fabric shopping with my mom and have a few projects in mind. But the one that we completed on the weekend were these cute pajama pants. I love them ad I’m really proud of myself.

Best Moment: I have been making good progress at finishing things, but my proudest moment was putting on my new PJ pants that I had made myself.

Looking Forward to: We’ve got a quiet weekend planned. I’m hoping to make Willow a dressing gown and spend snuggling with her. She’s a little poorly, so we’re going to take it easy.

Leave a Reply

