Empties: April 2017

Yay for finishing up products!!! I have a handful of empties that I managed to finish up all at the same time. I always get so proud of myself when I finish products. It feels like such an achievement, especially when it’s a makeup product. I thought I’d share my thoughts on them for you.

20170420_151126

DIY Face Oil – this is the third batch of this stuff. I love it. It’s my own concoctions with pumpkin seed, hemp seed, rosehip seed, jojoba and sweet almond oils plus essential oils. It’s quite high in natural vitamins A, C and E. It makes my skin look incredible and it’s helped so much with my pigmentation. I’m using one by Sh’zen right now, but will definitely be making a new batch soon.

20170407_101227

L’Oreal EverStrong Texture Spray – I have had this for a while, and have always enjoyed the effect, but I have loved it even more since cutting my hair. It gives a lovely gritty, pieciness to my hair and helps get that messy texture I want. Great stuff, I have another bottle waiting to go.

20170323_132158

Justine Gentle Enzyme Exfoliator – I can’t tell you how many of these I have gone through. I just love it. It gives my skin a gorgeous glow and helps keep dry scaly skin at bay. So gentle yet effective. A great dupe for the Nimue one.

Rimmel Fix and Protect Primer – I really liked this primer. I love that it has SPF in it, it gives the skin a subtle glow and does a great job of making your makeup stick to your face all day. I used it throughout the summer. Great stuff, will definitely repurchase.

20170420_151216

OGX Coconut Water Weightless Shampoo and conditioner – This is a great shampoo and it does help a lot for volume. I used it for my first shampoo to help lift the product on my hair. It isn’t sulphate free – its low sulphate. I’m not going to repurchase for that reason. I need sulphate free. I quite liked the conditioner. It’s not super hydrating though. So great for those who don’t want their hair weighed down.

20170420_151137

Davines Melu Shampoo – This was in my humungous stash of shampoos that I’m determined to use up. It’s technically for long hair prone to breakage. I like it. It smells divine, it’s sulphate free, it leaves my hair feeling soft. It is my second bottle. I won’t actively go out to hunt it down though.

20170420_151241

 

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in Ivory – I love this foundation! It lasts all day on my skin (normal to combo) I love the natural finish it gives, it’s a perfect match for my skin tone and it has SPF. It also has a pump applicator. I apply this with a damp sponge.

20170411_174045

Garnier BB Eye Cream in Lights – This is my fourth tube and I have another one ready to go. I love it as a corrector for under eye circles. Brilliant stuff, can’t be without it.

Essence Get Picture Ready Concealer in Ivory – I really enjoyed this. It was very brightening under the eyes and it covered under eye circles quite well. I would repurchase, I just have other products to use first.

20170407_101139

Justine Baby Tissue Oil and Zwitsal Body Wash – I go through baby tissue oil like crazy. This stuff is a stple in our house. I put it on Willow after every bath. It makes her skin so soft and it smells amazing! This body wash was given to us as a baby shower gift. It comes from Holland and it smells amazing. It also foams and Willow loved using it every night. It added a great element of fun to bath time.

 

20170411_174036

Eyelure individual lashes – I used these on the girls for the wedding and they worked brilliantly. I got a box of mediums and a box of mixed length. I didn’t use the longs though as they are super long. The two boxes saw us through two make up trials and the wedding itself. It includes glue, but I suggest you buy a bottle of glue as the little one included is tiny. These are also quite finicky to use, you need a good pair of tweezers and a bit of practice. That said the effect they give is so natural and lovely. I used the mediums on the outer corner and a few short on the inner corner for a flared look.

20170407_101151

The Beauty Factory Tissue Oil Body Butter – This is my second tub of this stuff. It leaves your skin super soft and supple. It is a bit of work to get in, but it’s so hydrating. And the effects last for hours. This is a night time product for me as I find it can tend towards greasy in the day. But it lasts so long that I’m not mad at it. It smells gorgeous too.

Leave a Reply

