Friday Favourites: April 21

20170412_181436

This week, we hit the ground running and already on Tuesday morning it felt like our whirlwind weekend in Cape Town was just a dream.

Saying goodbye to my family in the airport was bittersweet. I hated saying goodbye but being bale to say to them, we’ll see you next week felt amazing! On Monday, we fly to Hong Kong and I cannot wait!!!

20170420_150431

Deep in pre-holiday work crunch time. No rest for the weary round these parts

I have been steadily getting everything ready for the epic trip we will be taking. This is the first time I have gone overseas since 2007. I am an interesting mix of excited, nervous, anxious and keyed up. I have got our Hong Kong itinerary and I can’t wait to see all the things my sisters see in their day to day lives.

I am very anxious about leaving Willow behind for two weeks. I feel like I need this time away, but at the same time, I’m a mess thinking that I won’t see my little one for two weeks! I know that she will have the best time with her Oma and Opa, and she has stayed with them before without us around. But still, I have a serious case of mom-nerves. This all seemed like a very good idea when we were planning it a year ago, but I’m now second guessing my every decision.

20170419_080010

Willow’s three new obsessions: her sunglasses, her Bobux chelsea boots and this puffer jacket her father bought her

Speaking on Willow she is going on an adventure of her own. My in-laws are going on a week long cruise out of Cape Town and are taking Willow with them. The fact that we won’t be able to communicate is adding to my nerves, but I know she will have an absolute ball.

17991018_10212667677707180_4460049767462555088_n

So yes, I have been up to my eyeballs in stuff packing for both myself, A and Willow. The checklists have grown even longer, I don’t seem to be getting things done. But apparently, this is my method.

I hope you have a fantastic weekend. Chat soon xx.

20170420_151110

Product of the week: I have really been enjoying the Justine Luxe Primer. I was given this as a Christmas gift and have only started using it recently. I has such a lovely feeling on the skin and I think it really helps to keep my make up looking good all day long. It is also really hydrating and has left my skin looking really good. I highly recommend it.

20170418_203310

Purchase of the week: I bought myself this very snazzy memory foam neck pillow for the plane journey. I cannot wait to use it. I have made quite a few plane purchases in the last two weeks that I’m excited to use, but this one is right up there at the top of my list.

Random: I read a study recently that said mom-breaks make you a better mother and while I can see the logic and wholeheartedly agreed pre-vacation mania I am now doubting the person who wrote that. My emotions are so close to the surface this week. All I want to do is cuddle my baby.

17973794_10212667676827158_2068276826960785419_o

Best moment: Seeing my cousin get married and playing silly buggers on the dance floor with my sisters and brother in law. My sister demonstrated a dance move called ‘The Marlin’ which is quite literally the funniest thing I have ever seen!

Looking forward to: Getting to Hong Kong, doing the tourist thing and going sight seeing. Also, I have added eating egg waffles to my bucket list. My sister told me about this place that makes them with chocolate chips. I can see myself buying them at every available opportunity. I’m going to need new jeans by the time this is done. Google this. Seriously, can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

