Wednesday Favourites: April 12

 

20170411_071413

My Bridesmaid Bouquet from my friend’s wedding is still looking all kinds of lovely in my house 🙂 

 

Wow, what a week it was. Here’s a little maths formula I have come up with: A three day work week + being off sick for three days the week before due to illness = ridiculously busy!

But I am so happy this week. I am still high on love and happiness from one of my best friend’s wedding and I can’t wipe the smile off my face, no matter how stressed out I feel! Plus there is more wedding vibes and family time coming up this weekend.

 

20170410_165836

Willow was happy to get back to her cats last night

 

As you are reading this I will be on my way to Cape Town to join my family for my cousin’s wedding. We are staying in a beautiful place in Kommetjie and I am too excited to get there. It’s going to be a really busy weekend but I’m ready for it. I am also going to get to meet A’s family’s newest edition and can’t wait for a little newborn snuggle.

The April craziness is in full swing and I am enjoying it a lot more than I thought I would. I’m still suffering from a cough that just won’t go away and a blocked ear that is the bane of my existence, but I’m still hopeful to kick this cold’s butt in the near future (hopefully before we go to Hong Kong in TWO weeks!!!)

 

20170409_115149

Willow is at such a fun age where she asks you to take pictures of her and smiles sweetly while you do it

 

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend. For all who are celebrating Easter, I hope that it is restful and full of enjoyable family time. Chat soon xx

Product of the week: I used the L’Oreal Infallible Pro Matte Foundation on top of the Dermalogica Hydrablur Primer on the bride and bridesmaids for the wedding and that stuff did not budge. It looked gorgeous in all the photos as well. It was perfect and I’m so happy it turned out so well.

download (2)

Purchase of the week: A and I have bought new luggage! This is the first time we’ve purchased our own luggage and I’m so excited about it, #adulting. I love the white, it means I won’t lose it on the conveyor belt at baggage claim. Willow and I are road testing it on our Cape Town trip. We got the American Tourister range from Samsonite.

Random: I felt so wiped out when I got home from work yesterday that I needed to take a minute together my strength before tackling the rest of my to-do list. I intended to lie down for 10 minutes and I ended up passing out for two hours! Needless to say the rest of my afternoon was a mess, but I felt so much better physically. It was yet another lesson that I need to listen to my body. I’m obviously struggling to recover propely from being sick and my current schedule is just not allowing for proper rest.  But then I couldn’t sleep last night because I was too keyed up about work, flying to cape town and everything I still needed to do. Go figure…

Best moment: Watching my friends get married and getting to share that with our friends and family. Willow was such an adorable bridesmaid, the girls looked stunning and we had such a great time

 

20170411_173318

Packing last nigth turned into a circus. I’m happy to report that I got it all in, but it required quite a bit of suit case tetrus. Thank goodness for packing cubes! PS this is only Willow’s stuff!

 

Looking forward to: Our time in Cape Town is going to be a bit of a whirlwind, but I’m really looking forward to it. Not only will I get to spend time with the family, share my cousin’s special day, but I also get to catch up with a close friend I haven’t seen in ages and get to meet new Lily. #excited

Leave a Reply

