Best Youtube yoga channels for Home Practise

I have always been a yoga enthusiast. I love how grounded and calm I feel after a session on my mat and I really enjoy the feeling in my body after everything has been stretched and all the kinks have been worked out.

I love how grounded and calm I feel after a session on my mat and I really enjoy the feeling in my body after everything has been stretched and all the kinks have been worked out. I used to go to c

I used to go to classes at my gym a few times a week, but when we gave up our gym membership my practice fell to the wayside a bit.

I decided that I wanted to get into yoga again and develop a consistent home practice. While I am not as consistent and I’d like to be I am definitely working on it and have gotten back to practising a few times a week.

I have found a few youtube channels that offer great lessons to follow along with. I thought I would share them here with you. I hope you find these useful if a home practice io something you would like to strive towards.

You don’t need much for a home practice. Just some comfortable clothes, a yoga mat (although it’s not a requirement I like the ritual of getting set up and preparing for a session), a yoga block or two are nice to have, but not necessities. And every now and again you may be asked to incorporate a blanket or pillow to your practice, just use whatever is convenient for you.

Yoga with Adrienne

This is my all time favourite channel. I love how soothing Adrienne’s voice is, I love her quirky sense of humour and she gives a fabulous session. She has videos of varying length that cater to various skill sets. She always gives you variations for beginners and the more advanced and she encourages you to grow your practice but to be patient with yourself. I always feel like I’ve worked my muscles afterwards, in a good way. I particularly like that she had you check in with your form constantly. While I’m not a beginner, I do need to be reminded to check my form. So I appreciate this (you don’t want to hurt yourself). She also does month long challenges on a regular basis. I could go on, but I’m sure you see how much I love her.

Fight Master Yoga

This channel is great for new content every week. I enjoy the lessons and feel it important to get yoga in from different sources because everybody has a different way of instructing and different skills to teach. Again the instructor has a calming voice that isn’t annoying (I have unfollowed quite a few channels because I found the instructor annoying). Again you get videos of different lengths and they cater for a wide range of skill set so you will be able to follow along no matter where you are in your practice.

DoYouYoga.com

This is the youtube channel for DoYouYoga.com. You receive sessions from certified instructors and the is a good variety of videos. I haven’t followed along with this one as much as the others, but the videos I have practised with have been very enjoyable.

One thought on “Best Youtube yoga channels for Home Practise

Leave a Reply

