Friday Favourites: 27 January

20170123_185735

When you go to a restaurant and they give you a tablet instead of a menu #fancy

We celebrated A’s 30th birthday on Monday. It was also the date that marked us being together for 13 years!

Every time I think about the fact that we’ve been together for so long it blows my mind. We’ve almost been together equal to the amount of time we’ve been apart. We will be celebrating 5 years of marriage later this year and have been through a lot together.

20170123_191251

Been dreaming of this amazing mushroom and pea lasagne. It was incredible

I don’t know where I would be without A in my life. He is my compliment in every way. He’s calm and steady where I can be erratic and mercurial. He’s the cool logic we need to temper my crazy ideas. He just makes life work. I’m incredibly lucky to have found him at such a young age.

He’s the most amazing dad and I just love watching him and Willow together. He’s a great cook and takes on his fair share of the housework 😉 he’s my best friend, my confidant, my rock in hard times, my sounding board and my witness to moments of joy.

20170122_170249

Willow has developed an obsession with pistachios. They’re now her favourite thing in the whole world

We went to one of our favourite restaurants for dinner and had an incredible meal. I was so stuffed I was afraid A wouldn’t be able to get me home 😉

I’m really looking forward to all the experiences we plan to have together this year and beyond.

20170126_073732

Paw paw ointment

Product of the week: I first bought Paw Paw Ointment because I heard it was good for nappy rash, but Willow never really got on with it. Since then I have found it to be amazing for chapped, dry lips, dry cuticles, soothing insect bites, helping burns and bruises and more. Seriously I find a new use for this all the time. My favourite application is for lips. My lips feel amazing when I use this stuff. It’ss great.

20170126_073740

Rimmel’s Royal Blush in Regal Rose

Purchase of the week: I have seen quite a few international bloggers using the Rimmel Royal Blush and saying they’re quite good. So when I spotted them I picked up the shade Regal Rose. The packaging made it look a bit plumy, but the product is actually a very pretty, dusky rose. The formula is very interesting. It is a crème feel that blends out to a powdery finish. This shade is very wearable and I’ve found myself using it a lot since I bought it. It is quite pigmented and a little goes a long way.

20170122_152903

Knitting, knitting, knitting

Project of the week: The baby jersey is… finished! Let the angels sing. It looks super cute. The third time was the charm.

Best moment: I did a major clean this week that included washing all our windows. I had an enormous sense of satisfaction when I was done. It was the best feeling to sit on my nice clean couch, in my nice clean living room, drinking a cup of tea while looking out of sparkling clean windows. I remember being immensely happy in that moment.

Looking forward to: We have a day of wedding errands for my friend coming up and I’m excited to spend the day with the girls getting everything together.

Leave a Reply

