Willow’s Second Birthday

1483373944177

Happy Birthday Baby Girl!

Today is my baby girl’s second birthday! I know it sounds so cliched, but I just cannot get over how fast the time is going.

She is such a character. I’ve take to calling her my little dictator as she commands me to do things all day long. She demands that I do things by issuing an imperious “tone!” stretching out her hand and wagging her fingers at me Matrix Style. If she doesn’t want you to go with her she will push you and say ‘Go!” I even got told to ‘Go Away!” the other day. The whole Twonager thing is real, Yo!

But beyond being a demanding little creature she is incredibly sweet, sassy and just plain amazing. On Sunday she told A and I she loved us for the first time! Walked up to use, hugged us tight and said ‘love, love.” I, of course, promptly burst into flood of tears. I just could not handle it. Since then it’s gotten a lot more refined: “I looove”. It’s the cutest. thing. ever!

I have a proper update post on where she is at two coming next week, but I couldn’t let the day go by without acknowledging it.

We’ve got a big day as her Omi and Opa are here and we’re going to the zoo. We’ll do gifts this evening with Daddy when he gets home from work. We’ve gotten her a kitchen! The excitement is real!

I can’t wait to see what this year brings for us and to continue to watch her grow and develop. We are so blessed to have this incredible little person in our lives. Happy Birthday, Sweet Child. May it be filled with magic and everything amazing!

 

Leave a Reply

