Goals for 2017

I’m sure I’ve mentioned it but I’m not the biggest fan of new year’s resolutions. But I do like to set goals for myself to work towards during the year. 

In my mind a goal is different to a resolution. It’s probably just semantics, but It works for me. I like my goals to be small tweaks that are actually achievable and will and do value to my life. This is what I will be working on in 2017.

Health: I have a few health related goals I want to achieve this year. I got very slack towards the end of last year and I need to work on improving my overall health.

  • I want to complete the three 30 days of yoga challenges on Yoga with Adrienne on YouTube in succession.
  • I want to work on cutting my caffeine intake to two cups a day.
  • I want to start drinking lemon water every day again.
  • I want to increase my magnesium stores by transdermally supplementing and taking Epsom salt baths once a week.
  • I want to get outside every day. Fund time to be more mindful and enjoy the day.

Wellness: This year I want to continue the good progress I made on looking after myself. Self care is so important. If I don’t feel my best I can’t give my family my best.

  • Continue to make time for, work on and develop my hobbies such as knitting, reading, gardening and sewing.
  • Practise self care more often. Taking care of myself means the whole family benefits.
  • Spend time in the garden every day.
  • Get enough sleep and have a proper bedtime!
  • Make more of an effort to finish things and downsize, especially items in the home that are just collecting dust.

Parenting: I would like to make small tweaks to how our family operate. I feel like it’s important to spend quality time together and make an effort to be in the moment.

  • Take Willow to play areas and outdoor playgrounds at least once a week.
  • Learn a few new recipes to have on rotation for meals during the week. Try be better at meal prepping.
  • Cut down on screen time for the whole family!

    What have you got to work on in the new year? I hope it’s prosperous and full of all the best things in life.

    Leave a Reply

    