A quick catchup

Sunset over the river at the bush camp

Sunset over the river at the bush camp

Wow, how quickly do two weeks fly past?! I’m so sorry it’s been so quiet around here lately, life just got the best of me these past two weeks.

It’s been such a crazy mix of highs and lows. We had a few great weekends, my family came to visit, we had a fantastic time out with friends, and all three of us got some kind of hideous sickness. Mine is still lingering and it’s just impossible for me to take any time off because my schedule is just too packed. Oh well. Holidays are coming up soon. In theory, I can rest then.

The highlights are what really count and the past two weeks have been about making memories. And I have made some really precious ones that I will treasure forever.

We managed to go out with our friends on an adults only night for the first time in three years. We went to see Annie, which was amazing. I loved every second of it.

Hot on the heels of that both my sisters landed in South Africa. I was really lucky to spend some one on one time with both of them in the few days they were in Joburg. Then we headed up to Hoedspruit to spend a week in the bush with the whole family.

It was such a lovely week and even though I was sick I didn’t let that get me down. We had such a great time and even managed to arrange a photo shoot. The photos are amazing and I can’t wait to share them.

It was so lovely to see Willow interacting with her aunts and uncles. She recognized them as hers instantly. She would chatter and cuddle with everyone, run around and play, she gave them names: Coman (Carmen), Kya (Kyla), Riri (Ricky) and Day (Dave). Its so sweet. She misses them a lot already as well. She keeps asking for them.

I have a week or so to rest up before we head to Durban for a long weekend with my In-Laws. They will be keeping Willow with them for the rest of the week and I’ll go fetch her on Saturday. This is a trial run for when A and I travel to Hong Kong next year. I’m so excited!!!

I hope to get back to regular posting soon. I hope you have all had a fabulous weekend.

Chat soon! xx

 

Leave a Reply

