Five Goals for October

20160920_070535

Each month I like to set out a small list of goals for myself that I work towards achieving. These goals are all aimed towards me forming healthy habits that I, hopefully, carry with me beyond the month.

I have been having a lot of success with this little project of mine and am happy to say that a lot of what I am setting for myself has been sustainable and I have been continuing with them beyond the month. I write them down in my blog planning notebook so I look at them at least three times per week. This means I am constantly reminding myself of what I want to do and achieve. If you struggle with remembering your goals maybe give this a try. I always find myself falling into the ‘out of sight, out of mind trap’.

For October I want to switch how I’ve been doing things up a little bit. From now on my goals will have categories. Don’t worry, this is nothing complicated (I hate complicated, the simpler the better!). What I mean is that I want to set a goal for each area of my life: physical health, mental health, hobbies, family, and other. This may change over the coming months, but the basic premise will be the same.

I also want to be more specific. I find that having a target to hit is more of a driving force than an ambiguous task. So for example, instead of drink more water, I want to drink at least one litre a day.

Enough with the rambling; this month my goals are:

  • Take Willow to an outdoor play area at least once a week.
  • Start making Water Kefir and adding more probiotics to our diet.
  • Knit a little bit every day.
  • Exercise at least three times a week.
  • Pay more attention to being in the moment.
One thought on “Five Goals for October

Leave a Reply

