Friday Favourites: September 2

My jasmine has grown so much in the past month and is now about to bloom!

My jasmine has grown so much in the past month and is now about to bloom!

 

Last weekend was a real mixed bag for me. I managed to come down with a bad throat infection which really sucked, but my parents came down for a visit which was great.

Even though I was sick as a dog, it was really nice to see my folks, and it was great to have extra hands in the system to help with Willow.

Willow entertaining herself at the doctor's rooms

Willow entertaining herself at the doctor’s rooms

I had been booked off by the doctor and this allowed my mom and I to get quite a few things off of the to do list. She helped me with the garden. We needs to do the annual repot, and feed everybody. It is looking great now and I am looking forward to all the spring growth to come.

Sunday mornings in bed with Grandad. He's onhis phone and she's watching Oddbods on the iPad

Sunday mornings in bed with Grandad. He’s onhis phone and she’s watching Oddbods on the iPad

We also got a chance to sit down and plan the quilt I want to make out of Willow’s baby clothes. We’ve been talking about this for ages and now we finally made a start on it. It is still early days, but I’m excited.

Om nom nom

Om nom nom

We also made a new set of sheets for Willow as well as a pillow case and a duvet cover for her bed. Well, my mom made it. I leant moral support. I even managed to squeeze in a haircut. It was a spontaneous decision. I managed to get it done on Sunday even though it was the last thing I felt like doing and I looked so tired and pale sitting in the chair. But I’m glad I went. I haven’t had a hair cut for ages and won’t be able to go again for a long time.

The rest of this week as been very quiet. We’ve just been going through the motions getting our routines back on track and regaining our strength. We will need it now that September is here.

Willow refused her nap on Monday afternoon and ended up falling asleep on my lap on the couch

Willow refused her nap on Monday afternoon and ended up falling asleep on my lap on the couch

We will be very busy this month and have a lot of travelling ahead of us. It all kicks off this weekend as we head to the bush to see A’s parents.

I hope you all have a good weekend! Chat soon.

20160705_140205 20160705_140429

Product of the week: Essence Cream Concealer and LA Girl Pro HD Loose Tranclusent Powder. I have had some bad hormonal breakouts lately and this stuff has taken my face from red and spotty to smooth and half way decent looking. In fact make up in general is a big win for me this week #sickandtired.

unnamed (10)

Purchase of the week: We bought some Astroturf for our downstairs balcony. It’s amazing what a difference it has made. It feels like a real garden! I am obsessed!

Songs knocking my socks off:

Closer – The Chainsmokers ft Halsey

Sober – Blink 182

This Girl – The Kungs Ft Cooking on Three Burners

Heathens – twentyone pilots

Best moment: Gardening with my mom. We made a few small changes and it feels like I’ve had a complete garden makeover. We also made pland for what’s to come and I can’t wait to see it all come to fruition!

Looking forward to: A weekend away from Jozi. Sometime in the bush will be just what the doctor ordered.

 

 

Leave a Reply

