Friday Favourites: July 22

Grow jasmine grow!

Grow jasmine grow!

This week has been a little all over the place.

I’ve been in a really lazy, uncreative space and have been left feeling a little blah. I’ve been struggling to write and haven’t wanted to do anything that really stretched my imagination. This is not something I’m used to. So it’s a little weird.

Other than that life has continued and we enjoyed a good week at home with a lot of fun and laughter. Willow has been ridiculously cute and very entertaining lately. Her little mannerisms are getting sweeter by the day. She’s a handful, but we wouldn’t have it any other way.

People watching at Spur on the weekend

People watching at Spur on the weekend

Poor Willowbug has been a bit of a grump on occasion, though. Her bottom two molars have started pushing through in earnest this week. We’ve had broken sleep, crying for no reason, general moodiness; the works. Poor thing. Why must teeth be so painful?

We are heading on another road trip this weekend to see my parents. I’m really looking forward to it. I know my folks are really looking forward to seeing Willow.

20160716_084153

We are suffering through an Oddbods addiction right now. Its all Willow wants to do

We are suffering through an Oddbods addiction right now. Its all Willow wants to do

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Mac Brave Lipstick

Mac Brave Lipstick

Product of the week: Mac’s Brave lipstick – I got this as a Back to Mac reward. It’s my first Mac lipstick and it took me forever to choose it. I’m really happy with my choice though and have been wearing it nonstop.

31473696

Purchase of the week: These awesome black Puma trainers. I haven’t bought new trainers for over four years and it was time. I am so in love with these. Compared to my old trainers they are so light! I hardly know myself in these.

20160718_143132

Project of the week: A and I finally got around to two big things on my to do list this weekend. We finally finished Willow’s Growth Chart Ruler and could not be happier with the result! It came out so wonderfully I am obsessed with it. We also bought, treated and put up a trellis for my Jasmine. The smell of jasmine is my favourite spring time scent. The last time my mom came to visit we managed to transplant my jasmine into a new, bigger pot. Now it has started to grow again and I finally have the trellis up. I can’t wait to sit out on the balcony in the spring and see the gorgeous blooms!

Best moment: Getting the growth chart finished. I’m so happy with how it turned out. I have a whole post on it coming up next week. I’m also incredibly happy that my trellis is finally sorted!

Looking forward to: So much is coming up that5 I’m looking forward to! I’m looking forward to a great weekend with my parents, then next weekend I’m going dress shopping with my besties and seeing my sister.

Leave a Reply

