Autumn Capsule Wardrobe Update

I am currently putting the finishing touches on my Winter Capsule Wardrobe.  Before I reveal it I want to update you on how I fared with my current clothing capsule.

I was incredibly happy with how it turned out. The colour scheme was perfect – I loved how I had colours to work with, but that they were seasonally appropriate and suited my mood. I also really enjoyed how easy they were to layer. When I started the wardrobe we were still having some very warm weather, but towards the

When I started the wardrobe we were still having some very warm weather, but towards the end, it got very cold. The clothing I had chosen straddled the seasonal change perfectly and I loved the versatility of it.

I was able to create a lot of different outfits and found I was wearing a variety of different pieces. I will say that I think I had too many pairs of pants in my wardrobe. Also, the extra pieces I did add I didn’t end up wearing much and could have waited until the next season. Lesson learned. The no shopping rule is there for a reason.

My most worn items:

Melange bodycon skirt - H&M

Melange bodycon skirt – H&M

Grey tube skirt

Medium wash skinny jeans - Pick n pay

Medium wash skinny jeans – Pick n pay

Mid-wash jeans

Ripped Skinny Jeans - H&M

Ripped Skinny Jeans – H&M

Distressed jeans

Burgundy jeggings - Pick n Pay

Burgundy jeggings – Pick n Pay

Oxblood jeggings

Olive super soft knit - Pick n Pay

Olive super soft knit – Pick n Pay

Olive knit

Oversized maroon jersey - Pick n Pay

Oversized maroon jersey – Pick n Pay

Maroon oversized knit (my favourite item)

Navy and White polka dot dress - Pick n Pay

Navy and White polka dot dress – Pick n Pay

Navy and white polka dot dress

Burgundy t shirt - Pick n Pay

Burgundy t shirt – Pick n Pay

Three quarter t-shirts.

Least worn items:

Printed skater skirt - H&M

Printed skater skirt – H&M

Tribal print skirt,

Floral sundress - Pick n Pay

Floral sundress – Pick n Pay

Floral dress

Tan jeggings - Pick n Pay

Tan jeggings – Pick n Pay

Tan jeggings

I used Stylebook to create outfits, plan my week’s looks and to keep track of what I was wearing and what I wasn’t. This app is incredible and has completely changed the game. I now have an even better idea of what my style is like and what I’m actually wearing. It has really helped me get my money’s worth out of my clothes.

 

Leave a Reply

