Friday Favourites: June 10

A little wedding flower inspiration

A little wedding flower inspiration

Good morning all, I hope you have all had a nice productive week.

We’ve had a quiet week after all the excitement of last week. Mostly we’ve been focusing on getting Willow back into her routine and I’ve been trying to take it as easy as possible – I manage to tweak a muscle in my back which has been giving me some discomfort.

Last weekend was a lot of fun with Granny and Grandad here. Willow was in her element. She talked up a storm, ran the house ragged, drew pictures (scribbled) in her grandfather’s birthday card and decided to give up sleep for good measure.

In other news Willow’s vocabulary has grown so much in the week my folks were here (we talk a lot!). I have lost count of how many words she has and I hear new ones every day! Yesterday in swimming she pointed at the box of toys and demanded ‘Tohs!’ It was the first time I had ever heard her say that!

This weekend we are looking forward to a huge cold front hitting us #sarcasm. I fully intend to bundle up and lay low for the duration.

I hope you all have a great weekend!

Sally Hansen Cuticle Rehab

Sally Hansen Cuticle Rehab

Products of the week: Sally Hansen Cuticle Rehab – My nails are in a bad way at the moment and I’m trying to revive them. This cuticle oil is really convenient. I keep it in my bag and apply as often as I remember.

Purchase of the week: There has been zero shopping this week beyond the basic groceries. That said, If you have not tried House of Coffees Hug in a mug Hot Chocolate you are seriously missing out!

Project of the week: I quickly made my friend an arm-knitting infinity scarf on the weekend and once again gave it away without taking any photos. I have wool for myself and plan to whip it up over the weekend. It is ridiculous how easy these are.

So You Think You can Dance Next Generation

So You Think You can Dance Next Generation

TV show of the week: So You Think You Can Dance is back on and this season it all about kids aged 8 to 13. It is amazing to see what incredible dancers these kids are. I’ve really been enjoying the show. Just a warning – the interview and clips are a bit cheesy and you will likely feel completely inadequate at the end of the show because you can’t do what those kids can.

Best moment: watching Willow become enthralled by a bird in the parking lot and try to chase it shouting Ber! Ber!

Looking forward to: A chilled weekend at home bundled up inside where it’s warm.

 

Leave a Reply

