Friday Favs: 3 June

Obsessed with this photo - snapped it in the park one afternoon.

Obsessed with this photo – snapped it in the park one afternoon.

Hello all! I hope you have had a great week.

We’ve been blessed with some lovely, warm weather and my parents have been here all week for a visit, which has been amazing! It’s my dad’s birthday on Saturday and Willow will be hitting 17 months (where has the time gone?)!

Cute little bug in her hooded towel

Cute little bug in her hooded towel

 

Last weekend was so much fun. I met up with an old friend for coffee on Saturday morning and then in the afternoon A and I went on a little trip to the shops. I got Willow this really cute hooded towel for her swimming lessons. It feels so warm and snugly.

Then on Sunday, my girl friends and I went to a Bridal Expo. My friend will be getting married early next year and we’re starting the planning process.

Hope you have a great weekend!

Products of the week: Pure organics food pouches have been a life saver recently. The girl has started demanding snacks after swimming and stashing one of these in the bag has been the best thing ever. Since its fruit, I know she’s getting good stuff in her system and it makes for a nice healthy treat.

swatches-und-erster-eindruck-catrice-allround-L-NQdCc3

Purchase of the week: I got this Catrice Contour Kit over the weekend and I am in love. The cream shades are perfect for quick, natural looking contouring. I simply apply them with my finger. They blend out beautifully without over-blending and they look so natural. I love the light contour shade for my skin tone and have been enjoying the matt highlighters as well. This is a great pocket-friendly product.

Project of the week: I have been working on willow’s ice cream jersey again this week. It is looking so good!

TV show of the week: I have been loving Women Who Kill on Netflix. Its become my guilty pleasure as I can’t watch it when Willow’s awake and A isn’t a fan. I love sitting on the couch with a cup of tea and binge watching it when I can.

20160529_094810

Meeting baby Grayson for the first time

Meeting baby Grayson for the first time

Best moment: This week has been full of great moments. It was awesome catching up with my friend, the wedding expo with the girls was so much fun! I had a great time at the park with Willow and got the most stunning photo of her! And having my parents here has been wonderful.

Looking forward to: Celebrating my dad’s birthday with him on Saturday. We’ll be having a small braai, but it’

s just wonderful being together on a special day.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

