Friday Favs: April 15, 2016

20160409_142024

The view from the deck on the weekend! Perfection

I was struck down by some mystery illness this week, which has been playing havoc with my plans.

I’ve been all congested, tired, run down, but not sick enough to lie in bed all day; which is the worst kind of sick if you ask me.

Elephants came to visit us in the afternoon

Elephants came to visit us in the afternoon

Being a little loopy has resulted in me doing a lot of really stupid things. I poured coffee all over myself and the car the other morning, made plans for Wednesday then freaked out about it all happening tomorrow (I made the plans on Monday then thought Tuesday was Wednesday…) and more that I can’t even remember right now…

Willow enjoyed running around in the garden

Willow enjoyed running around in the garden

We have also had not internet at home for most of the week, which is pure torture. We are a very internet-oriented household. So a week without Netflix and Hulu has been a real pain!

Autumn colour in my garden. Aren't these pansies the living best?

Autumn colour in my garden. Aren’t these pansies the living best?

The one really bright spot was that my friend had her second son on Tuesday. It feels like just yesterday that she told us she was pregnant and now he’s here. Where did the time go?

So all in all, it was a good week.

I hope you all have a great weekend!

2278518

Products of the week: Hask Monoi Nourishing Shine Hair Oil is changing my life right now. I bought this ages ago and have no clue why I haven’t used it before now. If you’re after sleek, soft feeling ends this stuff is for you!

Project of the week: I have finally finished the knitted jacket I’ve been making for Willow. I’m very happy with how it came out. She’ll look adorable in it!

One-tree-hill-core-5

TV show of the week: I’ve rediscovered One Tree Hill and I am obsessed. This was my second favourite show (Gilmore Girls was tops if you wanted to know) growing up and for the longest time I wanted to name my future daughter Peyton…

Best moment: Meeting little Greyson. He really is a sweet little thing. It makes me nostalgic for those newborn days.

Looking forward to: A girls’ night with my bestie tonight and a relaxing weekend at home!

Chilly autumn mornings mean lots of layers! Pants - Ackermans, Shoes - Shoo-Shoos, Jacket - Naartjie, Hat - H&M

Chilly autumn mornings mean lots of layers! Pants – Ackermans, Shoes – Shoo-Shoos, Jacket – Naartjie, Hat – H&M

 

Leave a Reply

