Friday Favs March 18

Loving her hat - she kept it on for a while which she never does!

Loving her hat – she kept it on for a while which she never does!

This week has been good all things considered.

New braces

I got my braces fitted on Tuesday. While the experience has not been that pleasant, I have been surviving quite well I think. I am still taking pain pills and I find nights the worse so far – I think it’s something to do with being tired. Also the palatal arch hurts my tongue a bit and makes it very difficult to talk. But overall I don’t have too much to complain about.

Tuesday was also the day we got Willow’s first term report. It was so sweet. I loved reading it and looking through her art work that was sent home.

On Wednesday Willow picked up a bit of a cold that has been getting progressively worse all week. This morning she woke up at 6am with a blocked nose and has been miserable since. She is also cutting another tooth, I think, which is just adding to her misery. Thank goodness we have a three day weekend ahead so she can recuperate a little bit.

Willow discovered how to take selfies using my phone. Please note the baby sunglasses on her head, which she put there herself!

Willow discovered how to take selfies using my phone. Please note the baby sunglasses on her head, which she put there herself!

Speaking of teeth, the little Munchkin has added another two to her arsenal. I spotted them for the first time on Monday. That brings our count up to 14! Oddly, she cut the top right and lower left canine. She’s now working on her top left canine.

And she's off to show off her hat

And she’s off to show off her hat

Willow had an Easter Egg Hunt and Easter Hat Parade at school this morning. I made her a little hat with crepe paper flowers and it was so cute!

So all in all a good week with a long weekend to look forward to!

Products of the week: Stylebook – an awesome app that is helping me to get the most out of my closet. I have a full post on it coming soon. But long story short – I love it!

Project of the week: Baby Jacket – to be fair I haven’t done much knitting. I’ve been too busy throwing pity parties for one. I’ll get back to it soon.

TV show of the week: Law and Order SVU – se the above about pity parties for one. This is what happens when A give me full reign with the remote and I feel too miserable to care about what I make him watch. Normally I’m a lot more considerate and choose something we both like.

Best moment: Getting Willow’s Report and Art portfolio for the term. I loved that! She’s getting so big!

Looking forward to: Seeing our friends for a 30th birthday party on the weekend and having an extra day to enjoy at home with my family. Next week will be hectic at work because it’s only a three day week, but it will be totally worth it with two long weekends in a row!

Willow discovered how to take selfies using my phone. Please note the baby sunglasses on her head, which she put there herself!

Willow discovered how to take selfies using my phone. Please note the baby sunglasses on her head, which she put there herself!

3 thoughts on “Friday Favs March 18

  1. Jaime says:

    I’ve been meaning to comment about the braces! I also got them a second time as an adult when Whitlee was about 6 months. Thankfully I only had to wear them about 7 months. The experience was the furthest from pleasant but totally worth it to have basically perfect teeth again! Hang in there! You look great with them! 😉

    • kierrynh says:

      Thanks so much! I’m handling it a lot better this week 😉 I feel much better about life now I can eat real food again! It’s also better now that the blocks have stopped cutting up the inside of my mouth. I’m still struggling with the plate a bit, but my speech is starting to come right now. I can’t wait to have perfect teeth again!

Leave a Reply

