When life gets in the way

20160210_170538

Holy crap balls we have been busy lately. And not always in a good way. I’m so sorry my little blog has been neglected of late. I started out the year with such good intentions, but you know what they say about life and plans…

What have we been up to the past couple of weeks? Well, Willow decided to cut two more teeth at the end of January. We are up to 12 now (all her first molars are in). We had a couple of broken nights, tantrums and lots of drool and crying.

I though we’d get a bit of a break after that, but there’s no rest for the weary. My husband then got a bout of man-flu (which looked like it was going away and has now come back full force). He, of course, then infected Willow, who infected me so this house has been a real barrel of laughs lately.

And now Willow has decided to cut another tooth! Her first canine. Its crazy how fast this child is teething. I reckon we will have all 20 teeth by the time she’s 18 months old.

In more exciting news she has taken her first steps! She did it a little backwards really. We were playing in the kitchen and she walked a few steps from her grandmother to me. Only after that did she start standing on her own.

What really amazes me is that in just one weekend she went from only pulling up on people and furniture to standing on her own for 30 seconds or more. What’s more, if she loses balance and has to go to the ground, she will stand back up by herslef immediately. She’s even walking what I consider

She’s even walking what I consider large distances. On Wednesday evening, she walked from the gate at the top of the stairs to where I was sitting on the couch. That’s about 3 meters or so. Also, she wants to walk everywhere. She comes up to you, grabs your hand and then takes you where she wants to go. She has also become an expert at climbing the stairs and insists on going up and down by

She has also become an expert at climbing the stairs and insists on going up and down by herself. It was quite scary at first, but as ever I am amazed at what she can do!

20160210_164746 20160210_164733

 

Leave a Reply

