I have a one year old!

Our little one turns 1 today!

Our little one turns 1 today!

You have no concept of how fast time goes by until you have a baby.

I swear to you I just had her yesterday, but, in reality, my little one has turned one-year-old!

There were many occasions when I would fetch her from her crib and swear she was a totally different child. She would look different or bigger overnight, she would have developed a skill she never had before, her personality would be more refined. And I would find myself thinking: ‘when did this happen, where did you learn to do that?’ It was both incredibly thrilling and scary at the same time.

Then I woke up and she was one! She is a toddler. I’m not sure I’m ready for a toddler.

This year has been the most amazing year of my life. I never knew I had the capacity for all the emotions I have experienced. And boy! Were there emotions!

I have learned so much, grown so much and changed so much that sometimes I barely recognise myself.

I know that having a toddler will stretch me even further and that there will be plenty of challenges in the coming year, but I can’t wait. Bring them on!

I can’t wait for Willow to start walking, to hear her first words. I am looking forward to her telling me all her special thoughts and ideas. I can’t wait to see her discover new things and experience the wonders that life holds for her.

Her first year on Earth was so much fun, but I know the coming year will be even better.

Happy Birthday little one! We love you so much!

 

One thought on “I have a one year old!

  1. Ed and Liz says:

    Happy Birthday little Willow!
    Kierryn you are a wonderful mother and we are soooo happy to have Willow in our lives,sheis a delight!
    You and Ansel have done such a good parenting job this year, we are so proud of you! Xx

Leave a Reply

