Merry Christmas!

I have spent a lot of time wandering down Memory Lane these past few weeks.

This time last year I was the size of a house, ridiculously hot and swollen (summer pregnancies are not for sissies), on a travel ban due to the fact that I could have gone into labour at any time, and hoping that Miss Willow would wait until after New Year to make her appearance.

This year I have an incredibly fun, high-energy and busy almost one-year-old on my hands. We are getting ready to a huge family gathering on Christmas Day, we have wrapped all the presents and I am planning a birthday party. She is such a joy in our lives and really makes the sentiment of the season hit home.

Willow is such a joy in our lives and really makes the sentiment of the season hit home. Every day I am in awe of how much we have to be grateful for, what joy we have in our lives and Christmas has taken on a new meaning for me.

I am looking forward to spending this time with family and hope that, wherever in the world you are, your Christmas is filled with love, joy and blessings!

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

