Day 14 – 3 healthy habits

I try hard to live a healthy lifestyle. Some days I’m more successful than others, but its the thought that counts right?

Here are the three habits I am most consistent about:

Live an 80/20 lifestyle

I’m a big believer in 80/20. I believe in moderation and this is what works for me. The theory is that if you’re good 80 percent of the time then 20 percent of the time you can indulge a little. One hamburger will not make you fat in the same way one salad will not make you skinny. Life is just not fun without the occasional ice cream, glass of wine or giant burger. Just don’t do it on the daily. I find this way I really appreciate the little cheats and enjoy them a lot more. I also don’t allow myself to feel guilty about it. Its important to take a little time out for yourself as well.

Never go to bed with makeup on

Every time I have done this in the past I have regretted it so now I’m almost fanatical about taking my makeup off before bed. My normal cleansing routine is to get all the grease and grime off with an oil cleanser (I’m a big fan of the Body Shop’s Chamomile Oil Cleanser and Justine’s Epigran Oil Cleanser) and then to follow up with a cream cleanser to cleanse my skin. On lazy days I use Bioderma as my first cleanse and then a cream cleanser. I also always cleanse with a cream cleanser in the morning.

Try to get moving for at least 20 minutes each day

I love exercising but I have been finding it hard to get a workout in lately. Mostly I’m just lazy and unmotivated, but also having Willow around means I’m a lot more active on a daily basis than I used to be. But I always try to do at least 20 minutes of something every day. Willow and I may go for a walk, I may be able to squeeze in a quick Youtube video. I always feel better for it.

Leave a Reply

