Day 10 – Best trip of your life

This is difficult because I have been to so many fantastic places and have loved each trip for its own reasons.

But one trip that stands out is the school tour I went on to the States when I was 13. It was the first time I had travelled alone and we went to so many cool places. We started out the trip with a five day stay in Disney World in Orlando and I have never had such a great time in my life!

We went to Magic Kingsom and Epcot and Blizzard Beach and all those cool things that made 13 year old me just about the happiest person on the planet at the time.

When we left Disney we headed to Chicago for a short stay before we went to the University of Missouri where we were attending a conference. Following that we headed to New York for two days. We went to a Broadway show and wandered around Times Square. I walked down Fifth Avenue and ate cherries by the pound in Central Park.

I have always wanted to do this trip again now that I’m older and have an even bigger list of things I want to see and do. I want to take Willow to Disney when she’s older and I’m dying to get back to New York.

Leave a Reply

