Day 7 – My five favourite songs

Yay! Today is a much happier topic! I love music. There is always music playing in my house or my car and I have a wide range of likes. I also know the words to many, many songs and am always singing whether out loud or in my head – I get this from dad 🙂

So that makes this prompt incredibly difficult! How do you narrow it down to just five? Can I have five in every genre? No? Please? Ok I’m going to do my best to keep this to five. Here goes:

1 – Handwritten by the Gaslight Anthem (The words of this song get to me every time!)

2 – Southern Cross by Crosby Stills and Nash (This has such meaning to my family and I. Plus being from the Southern Hemisphere the southern cross is very significant – its how we find out way home.)

3 – Southern Girl by Tim McGraw (I used sing this to Willow all the time when I was pregnant. There is nothing in the whole wide world like a Southern Girl…)

4 – Night Moves by Bob Seger (My whole family is obsessed with Bob Seger. We each have a song that resonates with us and which is very special to us. My sister loves The Fire Inside and I love Night Moves)

5 – Laid by James (I’m a child of the 90s. I have incredibly memories of belting this out with my sisters. Completely inappropriate but completely awesome.)

Leave a Reply

