Day 6 – What am I afraid of

We all have fears. Some physical and some metaphysical.

I’ve never been afraid of ghosts or water or that sort of thing. Although I have a completely irrational fear of praying mantises. I am slowly but surely coming to terms with these creatures. I can look at them, just don’t bring them near me!

The worst fears for me are bad things happening to my family, especially Willow. I live in a country that has gained a reputation for not being safe and I feel the threat of this when I am out with Willow. I worry about being hijacked or mugged and I can’t get her out of her car seat, things like that. I’m also afraid of losing one of my cats, or our house.

 

 

Leave a Reply

