20 Facts about me

  1. I’m a natural blonde but hate my natural colour so I have it lightened.
  2. I’m addicted to MasterChef Australia and So You Think You Can Dance.
  3. I come from a dancing family full of world champions, teachers and choreographers but I am a little lacking on the dancing talent front – I have no swag…
  4. I am ridiculously lazy and if I can avoid having to do something I will.
  5. I am a master procrastinator.
  6. I have a very short attention span but can be quite single minded when it suits me.
  7. If you tell me you’re thinking of making plans I will consider it written in stone and then get very upset when ‘plans fall through’ especially fun things like going to the movies or out for dinner.
  8. I am dyslexic and it is especially bad with numbers – I cannot math. At all.
  9. I have proprioception issues – meaning my spatial awareness is a little out of whack. As a result I am continuously walking into things and dropping things I thought I had put down. It gets worse when I’m tired or distracted.
  10. I have a shopping addiction.
  11. I have a makeup addiction.
  12. I hate cooking, unless it’s for Willow – then I get a kick out of it.
  13. I love plants and gardening. I really enjoy seeing things grow and would much rather have a plant in a pot than a bunch of flowers.
  14. I hate ironing with a passion. Worst. Thing. Ever!
  15. I love reading – it’s one of my all-time favourite things to do and the one thing I’m sad I don’t have time for now that Willow is here.
  16. I believe cats are my spirit animal and that I used to be one in a former life. I have two of these beauties and they are like my children.
  17. I’m a planner. I love lists and diaries and pinterest and anything that allows me to plan out my day and fantasize about improving my house, my wardrobe, planning a birthday and more.
  18. I have a naturally high metabolism which means I am always hungry! Always.
  19. I am enjoying being a stay at home mom more than I thought, but suffer from guilt that I’m not working.
  20. Some days getting Willow to fall asleep feels like the greatest achievement of my life!
Leave a Reply

