The 30 Day Blogging Challenge

wpid-2015-04-18-20-03-376

I came across this blog post on I Am Just Audrey’s blog and it really appealed to me so I am going to give it a go as well.

So day one on the challenge is the story behind my blog’s name. So here goes:

When I first started this blog I wanted to call it Baby Steps, but it was taken. I then thought Baby and Me would be fun, but that was also taken.

After a ton of thinking and serious contemplation (read I was lazy and wanted to get the blog up) I added the H. My surname is Harris and Baby H and Me seemed to fit. Firstly we were still in the planning stages of having a baby so we had no idea if Baby H was going to be a  boy or girl so the unisex moniker was appropriate. Secondly its what hospitals normally write on ID bands and I also liked the idea of that.

So that’s my story in a nutshell.

Leave a Reply

