Winter Makeup Edit

Essence Soft Touch blush in Sweetheart, Rimmel Wake Me Up Mascara in black, Essence Matte Lip Cream in Beauti-Fall-Red, Garnier BB Cream in Light, Essence Matte Lip Cream in Keep Calm and Go For a Walk, Sleek Palette in Original and LA Girl Glide Gel Liners in Very Black and Champagne

Essence Soft Touch blush in Sweetheart, Rimmel Wake Me Up Mascara in black, Essence Matte Lip Cream in Beauti-Fall-Red, Garnier BB Cream in Light, Essence Matte Lip Cream in Keep Calm and Go For a Walk, Sleek Palette in Original and LA Girl Glide Gel Liners in Very Black and Champagne

I have made it a rule in my house to get up every morning, get dressed and put a tiny bit of make up on (or at the very least wash my face!)

It is easy to fall into the sweat pants and messy hair rut. And to be honest I feel a lot better if I have a bit of make up on, it’s like I actually made an effort that day. I also like that I can head out to run an errand and I look like a human. That said, I don’t have time to sit and play all day with my makeup.

So here’s my everyday makeup routine with the products I’m using right now for an easy five minute face.

Face: I use a BB cream just so I can even out my skin tone and get a tiny bit of coverage. At the moment my BB cream of choice is the Garnier one for oily to combo skin. It’s got more of a matte finish and more of a medium coverage. I’m the shade light.

Blush: For blush I have been using my Essence Soft Touch Blush in Sweetheart again. It’s got a beautiful satin finish and is such a gorgeous natural colour.

20150720_111913

Eyes: I have rediscovered my Sleek Orignal Palette and have been using it pretty much non-stop. I have two looks I normally go for. A more natural pink look using this gorgeous rose gold colour or a more blown out smokey eye using this reddish brown. Both are quite shimmery so to tone it down I use Maybelline’s Stripped Nude in my crease. It’s a beautiful matte shade just a few shades darker than my skin and it makes blending out the shimmer a breeze.

Lips: I have two options for lips. For something on the bold side I’m loving the Essence I Love Autumn Matte Lip Cream in Beauti-FALL Red. It’s a gorgeous brick red that feels comfortable on the lips and lasts a long time. For a nude the Essence I Love Autumn Matte Lip Cream in is the other lip product’s sister. It’s paler than I usually wear but I quite like it.

 

Leave a Reply

