Willow’s Capsule Wardrobe – 6 to 9 Months

I’ve started looking at Willow’s wardrobe as a capsule.

If you think about it isn’t a baby’s wardrobe a capsule wardrobe in the purest form? The clothes are only wearable for a few months (where we move on to the next season kids out grow their clothes). Then you start again with the next season and size up.

So I’ve been collecting clothes for Willow’s next size up. As with her previous wardobes I went with a colour scheme and made sure everything was able to mix and match. This season’s colour scheme is oatmeal, tan and cream as the neutrals, with dark purple, dusky pink and mint as the accent colours. There is also a bit of grey thrown into the mix.

I found this season a bit awkward to buy for because all of the sizes. Most shops only sell 6 to 12 months. Which doesn’t work for us because 6 to 9 will be all winter wear (July and August and September is often still frigid in Joburg) and 9 to 12 is summer. Also 6 to 12 looks miles too big for Willow…

It is hard to find shops that do 6 to 9 and 9 to 12 separately but I did find a few. So top tip if you’re looking for 6 – 9 specifically: Go to Mr Price and Keedo (and that’s nice high end and low end for you).

In the end I think I got a nice selection of goodies. I was looking for things that will keep her warm, but which I can layer as I don’t want her movement restricted.

Here’s what we got:

Most of the clothes come from Mr Price. I discovered they did baby clothes last month and they are one of the few that does 6 – 9 months. Also being so affordable I went a little crazy…

Star jogger set - Mr Price

Star jogger set – Mr Price

Grey joggers - Mr Price

Grey joggers – Mr Price

Some Bunny Loves You set - Mr Price

Some Bunny Loves You set – Mr Price

Heart leggings - Mr Price

Heart leggings – Mr Price

Love sweat shirt - Mr Price

Love sweat shirt – Mr Price

Sparkle t Shirt - Mr Price

Sparkle t Shirt – Mr Price

Bon Jour t shirt - Mr Price

Bon Jour t shirt – Mr Price

Owl t shirt - Mr Price

Owl t shirt – Mr Price

Grey brushed fleece tracksuit bottoms - Mr Price

Grey brushed fleece tracksuit bottoms – Mr Price

Aztec harem pants from Mr Price

Aztec harem pants from Mr Price

Silver and grey polka dot leggings - Mr Price

Silver and grey polka dot leggings – Mr Price

Then I got a few goodies from Ackermans – they were all gifts from friends who haven’t seen me since before Willow was born. I’m looking forward to her wearing everything!

Bow print leggings - Ackermans

Bow print leggings – Ackermans

Printed leggings - Ackermans

Printed leggings – Ackermans

Fluffy onsie and t shirt - Ackermans

Fluffy onsie and t shirt – Ackermans

Zip up sweat shirt - Ackermans

Zip up sweat shirt – Ackermans

Earth Child had a buy three get one free promotion so I got some basics

Leggings - Earth Child

Leggings – Earth Child

T shirts - Earth Child

T shirts – Earth Child

Cotton On also had a sale so I treated Willow to some cute t shirts

Pom pom frill t shirt - Cotton On

Pom pom frill t shirt – Cotton On

Wonderful t shirt - Cotton On

Wonderful t shirt – Cotton On

Apple t shirt - Cotton On

Apple t shirt – Cotton On

I got some cute multi packs at Woolworths, a pair of navy leggings which look like jeans that are too precious and a pair of jeans which was gifted to me:

Denim pinnie - Woolworths

Denim pinnie – Woolworths

Multi pack t shirts - Woolworths

Multi pack t shirts – Woolworths

T shirt multi pack - Woolworths

T shirt multi pack – Woolworths

I Love Daddy multipack t shirts - Woolworths

I Love Daddy multipack t shirts – Woolworths

Star 'jean' leggings from Woolworths

Star ‘jean’ leggings from Woolworths

Baby jeans from Woolworths

Baby jeans from Woolworths

These two t shirts come from Pick n Pay. They are completely gorgeous and really comfy:

Mini Mouse t shirt - Pick 'n Pay

Mini Mouse t shirt – Pick ‘n Pay

My Little Pony t shirt - Pick 'n Pay

My Little Pony t shirt – Pick ‘n Pay

And finally this zip up onsie comes from Keedo and was a gift.

Printed onsie - Keedo

Printed onsie – Keedo

*Please note some of this I bought myself and some were gifts from friends and family. It was not all bought in one session.

 

One thought on “Willow’s Capsule Wardrobe – 6 to 9 Months

Leave a Reply

