May Favourites 2015

I find that it is so easy to get caught up in the day to day that life can become a bit boring. For this reason I really love the idea of monthly favourites like they do on Youtube etc. I don’t just mean focusing on most used beauty items, but what I enjoy is finding the little reasons to celebrate in every day, week and month. It certainly makes each month feel more meaningful to me.

Also my folks made it their new year’s resolution to find a reason to have champagne every month. I love this idea and want to join them in it. I think there is something so beautiful in making special occasions instead of waiting for them to find you.

So in this spirit I thought I would start doing quick posts about the things we have been loving lately as a family and what I have been loving as both a mom and an individual.

Beauty:

IMG_3656

I have been loving the Essence I Love Autumn limited edition collection, especially the Walk in the Park eye shadow palette, which is beautiful golds and browns – prefect for everyday looks.

Butter Glosses in Merengue, Creme Brule, Eclair and Appel Strudel

Butter Glosses in Merengue, Creme Brule, Eclair and Appel Strudel

Also NYX Butter Glosses have finally launched in South Africa! I have two colours from ages ago (Eclair and Crème Brulee) which I love so I picked up two more – Apple Strudel and Merengue. I love these. They are so easy to use, smell yummy and wear so well. I’m on a mission to get more now.

Dressed to Kilt and The Perfect Cover Up

Dressed to Kilt and The Perfect Cover Up

Finally I also got my hands on Essie’s Autumn Collection. I got three shades which I see myself wearing well into winter: The Perfect Cover Up, Dressed to Kilt and

Fashion:

Tan and Navt jersey - Pick 'n Pay

Most of my days are pretty casual, but I am loving a nice cosy knit with leggings or casual jeans for every day. The combo is so easy to wear when I’m bundling around the house and still looks good when I need to run errands. I especially love this tan and navy Aztec print one which goes with everything.

Baby Fashion:

IMG_3463

I love a nice comfy pair of leggings and a tshirt that I can layer over a long sleeve onsie. For leggings and comfy tees look no further than Ackermans which does these awesome multi packs. I love this pink set I got for Willow that can be mixed and matched beautifully!

IMG_1033

Also Naartjie baby has pretty adorable baby clothes and this is my favourite outfit from them.

Baby Essential:

Dribble bibs in action

If you have a teething baby you need Dribblies bibs! They keep the baby’s chest nice and dry. Also they look cute. I got mine from Kids Emporium.

Willow Approved:

Here is Willow with Princess Sophie and her favourite book

Here is Willow with Princess Sophie and her favourite book

These Lamaze toys that make crinkly sounds are winners in our house. They are made out of different materials which are very stimulating and fun to play with and they are easy for little fingers to hold. Willow loves them.

Movie:

Our favourite movie from May had to be Avengers: Age of Ultron. Firstly it’s the first movie that Hubby and I have been to since Willow was born. Secondly it’s the first time we went out, just the two of us since Willow was born. And thirdly, it was a really good movie. We loved it!

 

One thought on “May Favourites 2015

  1. Liz says:

    👌 so lovely to have you visit this weekend! Willow is growing so fast and you are a wonderful Mom! 😘😘😘

Leave a Reply

