A baby clothing haul: 3 – 6 Months and more

Today I am bringing you a haul of baby things. The cool things about tiny babies is that their wardrobes are already capsule wardrobes. They outgrow stuff so quickly.

The way I’ve been handling it with Willow is we only really bought stuff in newborn and 0-3 Month sizes and then stopped. I did this for two reasons – 1. I wasn’t quite sure how big she would be so I only got limited newborn stuff. And 2 I was facing a seasonal change (she was born mid summer, so by the time she gets to 3 months it will be much colder and there were only warm clothes in the shops.)

So I’ve been shopping to start working on the 3 – 6 Month wardrobe. Its been a lot of fun so far. I have only bought a few things and there are a few things I need, but I’m pretty confident I have a good base here.

IMG_3461 IMG_3458 IMG_3443 IMG_3447IMG_3457 IMG_3456 IMG_3460

I love Ackermans for baby clothes (in fact all their clothes are great). They sell multi packs of t-shirts and leggings and I got two sets that mix and match really well. The sets are three t-shirts and two pairs of leggings and I got two – one in aqua with stars as the main theme and one in pink with dots as the theme. I love that they’re not too girly, will give me 12 different outfits and will be comfortable for her to move in.

IMG_3469 IMG_3470 IMG_3471 IMG_3472IMG_1037

Then I spotted these body suits in Pick ‘n Pay – again I’m obsessed with Pick ‘n Pay Clothing.

How cute are the prints? I plan to pair these up with leggings. The hoodie is also warm but not too thick. I’m also sure it will go with everything I have bought.

IMG_3485 IMG_3484

The cute owl body suit was a gift from friends in England and comes from John Lewis Baby. The Gingham dress and red cardi also come from England.

IMG_3490 IMG_3491 IMG_3493 IMG_3492

Then I have these cute jerseys my mom made – I’m in love with the detailing.

IMG_3481 IMG_3480 IMG_3474 IMG_3473

These are from Disney Baby which my sister bought in New York

IMG_3479 IMG_3478 IMG_3477 IMG_3476 IMG_3475

My mom also found some really cute stuff at pep that will mix in with what I already have really well.

IMG_3489 IMG_3488 IMG_3487IMG_3486

I was also given these outfits as a gift from Hubby’s co-workers. They are all for in the 1 year age range, so will be perfect for next summer.

IMG_1040

My MIL found this fabulous little outfit at Earth Child. Its too cute.

IMG_3483 IMG_3482IMG_1033

And finally is these adorable outfits from Naartjie Baby.

 

Leave a Reply

