Pregnancy Update: Week 35

Week 35 was incredibly busy. It was my last week in the office before I went on Annual leave and then Maternity leave. So there was a lot of admin to get done in order to wrap up my year.

It left me feeling a little exhausted and most days when I got home from work my feet were all swollen, but it feels good know that everything is done.

I also had dinner with some family that I haven’t seen in years. It was great to see everyone and catch up.

My poor husband got ill this week so we’ve been at home relaxing so he can get better.

The baby is still growing and is as active as ever. I find her movements endlessly entertaining and she has Hubby and I in stitches yesterday morning with her kicks and stretches.

I see the doctor for the last time this year next week and I’m anxious to know where we stand and how she’s doing.

Wow, this is a short post. Not my normal wordiness, but there hasn’t been much change this week.

How far along? 35 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Romaine lettuce

Total weight gain/measurements: We were at 70kg at my last doctor’s appointment

Stretch marks: Nothing yet

Best moment this week: Seeing my family and wrapping up my working year.

Miss anything? Being more mobile. You really take being able to bend over and touch your toes or roll over in bed for granted.

Movement: She’s a regular little yogi

Food cravings: Nothing really this week

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope

Gender: A little girl

Symptoms: My carpal tunnel has made a reappearance and as mentioned earlier my feet have been quite swollen. But nothing news other wise.

Belly button in or out? Out

Labour signs? I’m officially on labour watch, but I haven’t noticed anything yet. I’m pretty sure my doctor will do a pelvic exam next week and then we will have a clearer picture.

Wedding rings on or off? off

Happy or moody most of the time: I get very moody when I’m tired or hungry, but my general mood has been happy. Especially when I can potter around the nursery doing baby things…

Exercise: Last week was not great. I managed a swim or two, but that was it. Already this week is off to a much better start. 

Looking forward to: So much to look forward to! I have Christmas dinner with my friends (we do this every year before we all leave town on holiday), our parcel from my sister-in-law in Australia has finally arrived and I can’t wait to see it, shopping for and wrapping Christmas gifts, my rocking chair will finally be arriving this week and Hubby is taking me to see the Hobbit at the Imax. Also my doctor’s appointment next week. And Christmas! I love Christmas!

 

Here's the bum at 35 weeks. I feel like we're enormous!

Here’s the bum at 35 weeks. I feel like we’re enormous!

Leave a Reply

