Pregnancy Update: Week 33

The week started off with quite an eventful weekend – I roll over on a Saturday, so the weekend is the beginning of the new week of my pregnancy.

20141122_075141

On Friday my friend came over to help finish painting the nursery. We have done an epic job if I do say so myself 😉

20141122_084348

On Saturday morning I went for a wonderful walk around our neighbourhood. The sun was shining, the birds were singing and it was nice to be out absorbing some vitamin D and the peacefulness of it all.

20141122_152049

I also had a hair appointment on Saturday. It’s been about three months since the last time I got my hair done and the time had definitely come! We cut quite a bit of the length off and touched up the colour a bit. This one needs to last another three months, because I don’t think I’ll make it back for before the baby arrives or for a while afterwards…

Sunday my nesting seemed to kick in and I spent the day decluttering and tidying the bedroom, throwing out old, unused things, putting stuff away neatly. It looks so much better! Then Hubby helped me hang the pictures that have been lying around since we had the house painted. It looks awesome. I’m so happy to have my photos back on the walls!

After the eventful week the week seemed to drag a bit. Thursday ended up being the best day. I took the day off work, the nursery furniture arrived and we went to the Mama Magic Baby Expo (which has its own post)

Now that we’re officially in December here is a bit of my pregnancy in numbers:

Days pregnant – 240

Days to go to our due date – 40

Days to go until I’m on maternity leave – 11

Number of Doctor’s appointments – 7

Baby weighs so far – around 2kg

How far along? 33 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Canteloupe

Total weight gain/measurements: I’m pretty sure we’re pushing the 70kg mark.

Stretch marks: Nothing yet

Best moment this week: So many to choose from: the nursery furniture arriving, the baby expo, buying some much needed items.

Miss anything? Walking without a waddle and being able to see my toes.

Movement: She’s a regular little yogi

Food cravings: Ice cream

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope

Gender: A little girl

Symptoms: The carpal tunnel has calmed down a lot this week and I think the brace I bought really helps. Other than that just the usual – feeling huge, getting tired an out of breath quickly, trouble sleeping and moving around.

Belly button in or out? Out

Wedding rings on or off? I’m wearing only one

Happy or moody most of the time: Mostly happy

Exercise: 

Looking forward to:

 

One thought on “Pregnancy Update: Week 33

Leave a Reply

