Pregnancy Update: Week 32

So week 32 in now in the review mirror and week 33 is going to be busy, busy, busy.

On a whole last week was a good one. It felt incredibly long while I was living it, but when I woke up on Friday it had felt like it had flown by. Time really is relative you know…

The weekend was great, I got my baby registries set up on Saturday and Sunday was spent working on the nursery, which you can read about in my nursery update post. We did more work on Friday night. We also got a delivery of some goodies for the nursery and the furniture should arrive this week so I’ll update you then.

I also managed to squeeze in a great chat with my sisters in Hong Kong, which was a lot of fun. Thank goodness for Skype! It’s awesome to see their faces when talking to them. My sister and brother-in-law will be coming home for a visit in April and my other sister looks like she’ll be here in March. I’m so excited to see them and for them to meet their niece!

Can we talk about carpal tunnel for a bit? This is my latest, and I have to say so far my most annoying, pregnancy symptom. I’ve developed it in my right wrist and it’s so painful! At first it was up the side of my right hand from wrist to pinky and now it’s the whole wrist as well.

I have slight twinges during the day and then full blown pain at night. I can’t put my weight on my hand, bending it is excruciating, and the worst part is I keep forgetting about it. I think I need to strap it up or something.

How far along? 32 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Pineapple

Total weight gain/measurements: Still saying 67kg. I haven’t measured or stepped on a scale. I have a doctor’s appointment next week so we’ll see then.

Stretch marks: Nothing yet, but I’m getting a lot of spidery veins. Hope those go away…

Best moment this week: Finishing the nursery mural! My epic friend cam back on Friday to help out with the last of the painting. It looks so amazing! I can’t wait until the furniture in in there as well.

Miss anything? I really miss sleeping on my back and not having weird light headed breathless moments or having a conversation without getting out of breath…

Movement: Still lots of stretching. I call these her yoga sessions. I’m getting them more and more in my sides now.

Food cravings: Cold fresh fruit. I demolished and entire punnet of grapes yesterday

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope

Gender: A little girl

Symptoms: General movement is difficult, I have the whole waddle thing now. Also getting in and out of cars – holy crap, not fun. The carpal tunnel thing that comes and goes, breathlessness and the odd dizzy spell. On the good side, my skin and hair look amazing and my nails are so strong.

Belly button in or out? Poking out just a bit

Wedding rings on or off? I’m wearing only one, but on very hot days I take it off.

Happy or moody most of the time: Mostly happy

Exercise: I had two very nice walks this week. I hope to do more this week. We’ve had really crappy rainy weather in the afternoons which literally puts a damper on exercise plans

Looking forward to: The nursery furniture arriving 🙂

 

One thought on “Pregnancy Update: Week 32

Leave a Reply

