Pregnancy Update: Week 30

So I realised the other day that I have six working weeks left this year before I go on annual and then maternity leave.

This makes me really happy. I feel myself quickly running out of energy and it gets harder and harder to get through each week. I’m ready for a bit of a break to try and build up some reserves before the Monkey arrives.

Speaking of this little one’s imminent arrival – having hit the 30 week mark means there are a mere 10 weeks to go to our due date! 10 weeks! Where has the time gone?

Being in the final days of pregnancy I keep thinking there is no way I can get any bigger. I cannot fathom how she’ll fit in there as she continues to grow.

All that said however, I want her to stay put until she’s at least full term. Being big and strong is definitely not a bad thing and I want her to be as healthy and as ready as possible.

This week was unremarkable. I got up every day, went to work, made it through the day, went to bed early, worked out. It was all business as usual.

What was really nice was that we had our Antenatal Course over the weekend. It was awesome and I will do a separate post on it, as so much went on that talking about it a little here will do it no justice.

This week coming is full of admin stuff at work, a doctor’s appointment and hopefully finishing up the nursery over the weekend.

From here on out we get busier and busier in this downhill rush to the end of the year!

How far along? 30 weeks! Goodbye 20s.

Baby is the size of a: Coconut!

Total weight gain/measurements: I now weigh 66 almost 67 kilos. This is scary as hell!

Stretch marks: Still going strong on that front. Nothing yet and hopefully nothing ever!

Best moment this week: The antenatal getaway and getting some decent sleep.

Miss anything? Being able to see my feet.

Movement: She’s a regular hip hop dancer. Even Hubby comments on how busy she is. It’s endlessly entertaining. But she has a definite routine which I have come to learn.

Food cravings: Summer fruits that I have kept in the fridge – watermelon, nectarines, strawberries, mango and pineapple all ice cold!

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope

Gender: A little girl

Symptoms: The usual, tiredness and swelling, feeling very heavy, I’m starting to waddle, especially in the evening because by then my back, pelvis and feet hurt. Irratibility when I’m hot and tired

Belly button in or out? Poking out just a bit

Wedding rings on or off? I’m wearing only one, but on very hot days I take it off.

Happy or moody most of the time: Mostly happy

Exercise: Two strength sessions, an awesome walk and a swim. Go me!

Looking forward to: Our doctor’s appointment on Tuesday and finishing up the nursery.

30

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

