Fashion Friday: Capsule wardrobe update

So I have been in my capsule wardrobe for a little over two months now and I am still ridiculously happy with it.

I have to be honest, I have done a little bit of shopping – but none of it has been for the actual day-to-day section of my wardrobe. I was in desperate need of some pajamas. Summer is in full swing here and all my pre-pregnancy pajamas no longer fit and Hubbys tshirts make me unbearably hot. So I bought three cami type tops in a large size and two pairs of bottoms that I can mix and match. I am much happier and way more comfortable.

I also spoiled myself to two new pairs of shoes for my birthday. These are the slip on variety that I have been coveting for ages and I found some really nice ones at an awesome price. They are super comfy and versatile – they will literally go with everything.

Finally I got a bikini in a large size to accommodate my growing chest. With summer here this was a necessity as I cannot survive without access to the swimming pool.

In the day-to-day department I have been more than happy with the items I have chosen. I have had no desire to supplement, add to or any longing for something new. This is completely uncharted territory for me and I have to say I like it.

Here are a few more looks I’ve put together:

Navy and grey tank from Pick 'n Pay Clothing (non-maternity), Navy and cream cardi from Mango, navy maternity pants from Mandy Mannas, scarf from Cotton On, leather flats from Mr Price

Navy and grey tank from Pick ‘n Pay Clothing (non-maternity), Navy and cream cardi from Mango, navy maternity pants from Mandy Mannas, scarf from Cotton On, leather flats from Mr Price

Printed harem pants from Truworths (non-maternity), maroon tank from Mr Price 9non-maternity), grey cardi from China Market, bronze sandals from Ghenda

Printed harem pants from Truworths (non-maternity), maroon tank from Mr Price 9non-maternity), grey cardi from China Market, bronze sandals from Ghenda

Printed harem pants from Truworths (non-maternity), maroon tank from Mr Price 9non-maternity), grey cardi from China Market, bronze sandals from Ghenda

Printed harem pants from Truworths (non-maternity), maroon tank from Mr Price 9non-maternity), grey cardi from China Market, bronze sandals from Ghenda

Cobalt blue maternity dress from Mr Price, Bronze sandals from Ghrenda

Cobalt blue maternity dress from Mr Price, Bronze sandals from Ghrenda

Cobalt blue maternity dress from Mr Price, Bronze sandals from Ghrenda

Cobalt blue maternity dress from Mr Price, Bronze sandals from Ghrenda

Tank top from Pick 'n Pay (Non-maternity), Bodycon skirt from Edgars (non-maternity), grey cardi from China Market, nude and silver flats from Mr Price

Tank top from Pick ‘n Pay (Non-maternity), Bodycon skirt from Edgars (non-maternity), grey cardi from China Market, nude and silver flats from Mr Price

Tank top from Pick 'n Pay (Non-maternity), Bodycon skirt from Edgars (non-maternity), grey cardi from China Market, nude and silver flats from Mr Price

Tank top from Pick ‘n Pay (Non-maternity), Bodycon skirt from Edgars (non-maternity), grey cardi from China Market, nude and silver flats from Mr Price

T shirt from Gap (non-maT shirt from Gap (non-maternity), Navy Maternity Pants from Mandy Manas, leather flats from Mr Priceternity), Navy Maternity Pants from Mandy Manas

T shirt from Gap (non-maT shirt from Gap (non-maternity), Navy Maternity Pants from Mandy Manas, leather flats from Mr Priceternity), Navy Maternity Pants from Mandy Manas

T shirt from Gap (non-maternity), Navy Maternity Pants from Mandy Manas, leather flats from Mr Price

T shirt from Gap (non-maternity), Navy Maternity Pants from Mandy Manas, leather flats from Mr Price

Slip On shoes from Mr Price

Slip On shoes from Mr Price

Skirt from Ackerman's (non-maternity), Tank from Mr Price (non-maternity), Black tank underneath for layering Pick 'n Pay Clothing (non-maternity), White slip on shoes from Mr Price

Skirt from Ackerman’s (non-maternity), Tank from Mr Price (non-maternity), Black tank underneath for layering Pick ‘n Pay Clothing (non-maternity), White slip on shoes from Mr Price

Skirt from Ackerman's (non-maternity), Tank from Mr Price (non-maternity), Black tank underneath for layering Pick 'n Pay Clothing (non-maternity), White slip on shoes from Mr Price

Skirt from Ackerman’s (non-maternity), Tank from Mr Price (non-maternity), Black tank underneath for layering Pick ‘n Pay Clothing (non-maternity), White slip on shoes from Mr Price

2 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Capsule wardrobe update

Leave a Reply

