Pregnancy Update: Week 28

Week 28I’m pretty exhausted as I sit writing this. Sleep has not been great this week, but I have come to accept this for what it is and have tried my best to survive.

Another development this week is a new found susceptibility to heat. Lately it feel like my blood is on fire. I may not feel hot on the outside, but inside I feel like I’m about to go up in flames. I feel sick and headachey and lightheaded. I literally feel like I’m going to faint. It’s going to be a long summer!

This has also sparked what I like to call “Office Aircon Wars”. Apparently the temperature I find acceptable is way below that of the tolerance level of the average human being. I find this very hard to believe. Because the temperature the aircons were on the other day was definitely at comfortable level, but people were complaining so loudly and within 15 minutes had turned them off. Leaving me to boil alive slowly. I can see a lot of conflict over this issue in the future. I don’t want to inconvenience other people, but at the same time I feel that growing a human trumps everything else and they can just bring a jersey to work… I refuse to feel selfish or to spend the majority of my day feeling sick.

On the baby front the Monkey has definitely turned. Her movements feels so different and looking back I think I know the exact moment she flipped over. It was the weirdest feeling and I haven’t felt anything like it since. Maybe, that’s just wishful thinking on my part, but I’m pretty certain. She’s in the optimal position right now – head down, lying along my left side (confirmed at last doctor’s appointment) and I’m pretty sure she’s posterior as well. I just hope she stays this way or moves back into this position during the next 11 weeks.

How far along? 28 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Butternut!

Total weight gain/measurements: Haven’t taken measurements this week. So I’m sticking with last week’s stats

Stretch marks: Nope nothing yet.

Best moment this week: Celebrating my birthday on Tuesday which kicked off with our 4D scan and ended with an awesome dinner with the Hubby

Miss anything? A full night sleep and not feeling like I’m being burned at the stake.

Movement: The movement has changed. I feel a lot of stretching and rolling now. I think she’s running out of space in there.

Food cravings: This week I have wanted everything that is bad for me or have not wanted anything at all. It’s too hot to eat…

Anything making you queasy or sick? Feeling hot.

Gender: A girl

Symptoms: Tiredness, swelling, internal combustion, bad sleep, getting out of breath easily and not having much stomach capacity and pelvic pain. The third trimester is lovely! #sarcasmfont

Belly button in or out? It has finally popped. After weeks of resisting it could take not more…

Wedding rings on or off? I’m getting really close to taking them off all together.

Happy or moody most of the time: I have to admit to having been really moody this week. I am desperately looking for that silver lining. I hope next week will be better.

Exercise: I am very proud to say that I have gotten two strength workouts and a walk in this week. I am really happy when I hit the three workouts a week mark.

Looking forward to: To be honest I’m looking forward to finding a weekend where we have nothing to do! Our weekends are packed full of activity from not to about mid-December…

 

 

Leave a Reply

