Pregnancy Update: Week 26

I am definitely starting to feel every single one of these 26 weeks. It’s amazing how difficult small tasks are getting!

Bending over is something I try to avoid if possible, I have stopped sleeping altogether, now I just nap. And I feel like a Rotisserie chicken because I am just not comfortable on my left side so I spend the night rolling over and over and over…

But other than that we’re both doing well. Monkey gets stronger each week and has started stretching sideways so I get her sticking out on both sides which feels a little weird. But most of the time when I feel her it’s on my left hand side.

We finally ordered her nursery furniture! It should be here in about 6 to 8 weeks. Then we can start painting at last. I’m really happy with what we got. And can’t wait to start setting up her nursery.

I am also finally getting my Layette together. So there is accomplishment all round this week.

How far along? 26 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Scallion!

Total weight gain/measurements: I’m a little scared of the scale right now. Trying not to obsess about it

Maternity clothes: Believe it or not I’m still rocking a good mix of non-maternity and maternity wear in my wardrobe. And I have also not felt the need to buy more. So still counting this as a win

Stretch marks: Nope nothing, but I have noticed my veins are a lot more prominent – a lot. I also have it on good authority that you can get stretch marks after the birth…so yay….

Best moment this week: Buying her furniture! And an awesome weekend getaway with our friends

Miss anything? My self-control… other than that we’re still all good.

Movement: So much movement. And she’s strong. This one is going to be a handful I can tell.

Food cravings: Ice cream, ice cream, ice cream. And frozen yogurt. Basically anything cold.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope 🙂

Gender: A sweet little girl

Symptoms: Tiredness and swelling in the afternoons. I’m able to handle pretty much everything else. But the need to nap is interfering with my workouts

Belly button in or out? In but shallow

Wedding rings on or off? On, but I’m only wearing one and I’ve put my engagement ring away. My fingers swell in the heat.

Happy or moody most of the time: Mostly happy

Exercise: I did get in two walks this week, but I find I’m slowing down tremendously. I get home and want to put my feet up and sleep. And getting up early in the morning is hard!

Looking forward to: Our next doctor’s appointment coming up on Friday, having the day off on Friday was well, my birthday and our 4D scan which are early next week and on the same day!

 

Leave a Reply

