A week’s worth of looks using capsule wardrobe

So I thought I’d do a bit of an update on the capsule wardrobe and how its working out. I’ve been using it for about a month now and here’s what I think:

  • It really does make things a lot easier when you can see everything at a glance. You don’t need to scratch, everything stays mostly neat. I’m enjoying that aspect a lot.
  • I tend to have go to outfits. The way I dress is pretty simple anyway, I’m very much a ‘jeans and t-shirt’ dresser, but its nice to be able to just pull out pieces that make sense without needing to think about it too much.
  • I haven’t really felt the urge to shop. This is amazing for me, because I never need an excuse to shop. But when I look at the clothes in the stores I think that’s nice, but I don’t need it. This is a mind set change that happened far quicker than I anticipated…

Here a a few looks I’ve put together so far. I found I went for the simplest options first, so now I need to start getting a bit more creative…

Cobalt blue maternity dress belted with brown leather belt, denim jacket and yellow and silver wedges

Cobalt blue maternity dress belted with brown leather belt, denim jacket and yellow and silver wedges

Black, grey and yellow high-low dress (Non-maternity), Ghrenda sandals, brown skinny belt (belted over belly), grey crochet cardi

Black, grey and yellow high-low dress (Non-maternity), Ghrenda sandals, brown skinny belt (belted over belly), grey crochet cardi

Navy bengaline maternity pants, pink and cream printed sleeveless chiffon top (Maternity), navy boyfriend blazer, white sandals

Navy bengaline maternity pants, pink and cream printed sleeveless chiffon top (Maternity), navy boyfriend blazer, white sandals

Black pleated front maxi skirt, black cami for layering, red and white polka dot crop top, Ghrenda sandals, silver daisy cuff, infinity ring, small heart necklace.

Black pleated front maxi skirt, black cami for layering, red and white polka dot crop top, Ghrenda sandals, silver daisy cuff, infinity ring, small heart necklace.

Distressed boyfriend jeans (non-maternity), white and blue strip gap t shirt (non-maternity), white converse, navy blazer, silver Lovisa statement necklace.

Distressed boyfriend jeans (non-maternity), white and blue strip gap t shirt (non-maternity), white converse, navy blazer, silver Lovisa statement necklace.

Black leggings with ruching at the ankle, chambray maternity tunic, pink suede flats

Black leggings with ruching at the ankle, chambray maternity tunic, pink suede flats

Black Bengaline maternity pants, neutral tank for layering, pale pink sheer chiffon sleeveless shirt (non-maternity), denim jacket, neutral and silver flats

Black Bengaline maternity pants, neutral tank for layering, pale pink sheer chiffon sleeveless shirt (non-maternity), denim jacket, neutral and silver flats

 

 

Leave a Reply

