What a wonderful suprise baby haul!

So today started out just like any other Friday – I got up, worked out, showered and ate breakfast, headed to work excited about seeing my family later in the day. Then something wonderful happened!

I was sitting at my desk drinking tea and going through my to do list when I got a call about a parcel waiting for me and would I come fetch it. I was a bit perplexed, because I hadn’t ordered anything, but I headed off to go fetch the mystery parcel in quick order because: presents!

So I collected the parcel quickly ripped into it and to my surprise it was filled with baby clothes! The cutest collection of pink I have ever seen. Right at the bottom was a little note addressed to my daughter from some friends of ours all the way from Cape Town!

I was absolutely stunned and started crying all over the place because: hormones. Then called my husband in excitement. It is moments like these that I truly realise the special people I have collected in my life. This is a particularly close friend whom I don’t talk to often, but is never far from my thoughts. I miss her all the time and the fact that she took the time to think of me and my baby and send a gift from so far away is completely stunning.

So thank you so much my special friend!!!

Here is what she got me (I took the photos in my car so I apologise for the bluish cast. Rest assured they are all adorably pink.)

20140905_105359

20140905_111539

First off is this adorable waterproof, full body bib. I am so excited for this. I have wanted one since I saw my sister-in-law’s while we were away. I’m so amped!

20140905_11160920140905_111629

How cute are these two little onsies?

20140905_111508 20140905_111512

This one is a little warmer with long sleeves. The baby will be coming in January, which is summer for us, so its nice to have the options of long and short sleeves.

20140905_111417

And these socks! I can’t even! How frickin’ cute are these?

 

One thought on “What a wonderful suprise baby haul!

Leave a Reply

