Pregnancy Update: Week 21

Wow, what a week. It feels good to be back home and I really missed my cats. I’m so happy to hear their bells tinkling through the house again and having epic cuddle sessions in the mornings.

That being said I really needed that time away. I did end up having that technology detox which was brilliant. In fact it feels a little weird to have my phone with me all the time now. I needed to switch off and focus on the important things: family, friends and relaxing.

We had a phenomenal time in the bush and saw a lot of really cool animals (more on that later) and the wedding was really beautiful and fun and it was so great to catch up with old friends.

The best part though was spending time with the family and getting some sun on my overly white legs.

Pregnancy wise this week was pure bliss. I got some great sleep, have gotten a whole lot bigger, Hubby felt the baby move for the first time and I got to speak with my sister-in-law who has two kids and is an obstetrician about her experiences and get some awesome advise and ideas. Also I did a spot of shopping. So full of win all round.

How far along? 21 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Cantaloupe!

Total weight gain/measurements: I’m scared to look after all the eating I did while on holiday. People tell me I don’t look like I’ve put on but I’m sure there’s another kilo in there now. The belly is measuring around 90cm now! That’s a six centimetre increase since I last measured.

Maternity clothes: I have gone through my wardrobe and cleared out anything that doesn’t fit anymore. I feel better not having it sitting in the cupboard taunting me. I’m enjoying my maternity pants – so comfortable! And am still in quite a few of my old tops.

Stretch marks: Nope

Best moment this week: Hubby getting to feel the baby move! That was really exciting and his reaction was priceless.

Miss anything? I feel like we’re cruising now. I feel really good, I’m really happy, I have been enjoying every moment

Movement: The pops are definitely able to be felt from the outside now and I get these rolling sensations like she’s turning over. They feel weird. I still mostly feel her in the morning and a bit at night, but sometimes I’ll get a movement during the day.

Food cravings: This need for sweet treats has to stop! I’m positive that’s why I’m putting on so much. This week Hubby and I are both getting back to clean eating and I’m throwing out all sweets.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope 🙂

Gender: A girl!

Symptoms: I’ve had a really good week so nothing has really been bothering me except swelling in my hands and feet brought on by the amount of driving we have been doing and the eat.

Belly button in or out? In

Wedding rings on or off? On when my hands are swollen. I’m pretty sure the summer heat is going to mean they have to come off.

Happy or moody most of the time: I’m very happy right now

Exercise: I’ve had a few great workouts during the week. Nothing to hectic since I was enjoying my holiday, but I did some strength and went for walks. The coming week my goal is at least 30 minutes every day.

Looking forward to: Seeing all the changes that are happening and watching Baby roll around from the outside.

Baby bump week 21

Baby bump week 21

21 (2)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

