Pregnancy Update week 19:

Seriously, whenever I read these headlines I think that I can’t count, but I assure you that the 19 is correct.

I had my monthly doctor appointment last week and the baby is ahead again. Just a few days this time, but enough to put me into the next week. My rollover days are now Saturdays and my due date has moved up to the 10th of January – that’s a whole week from our original date of the 17th. So the moral of the story is we make big babies.

In case you missed it Hubby and I had it confirmed that we’re expecting a little girl! We’re so excited. She has a name and everything already. We had a boy and a girl name picked out and we were just waiting to have sex confirmed. I’m happy to be able to call her by her name and really start working on our bond.

Hubby surprised me the other day by telling me that we’re not to put any expectations on her and if she want so to be a tomboy and play with trucks then that’s fine. I love him so much. I never expected that he would put our child in a box, but to have him say something was really special. He’ll be such a great dad.

The week was a bit of a roller coaster. It started off slowly then hit a high on Thursday when I went to the doctor. Then early Friday morning I was woken up by intense stomach cramps, nausea and other unpleasant symptoms. I felt so sick and was so scared something was happening to the baby. But it turned out to be a bit of a tummy bug and everything is fine now. I got such a scare though.

We had a very chilled weekend and it was the absolute best to wake up on Sunday morning, lounge around in bed and feel the baby moving. I feel her quite a bit now and it always brings a smile to my face.

How far along? 19 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Grapefruit!

Total weight gain/measurements: The doctor and I have agreed on about two to three kilos and the belly measures 84cm!

Maternity clothes: Still a mix. I’m hoping to continue to do this right through the pregnancy. The exciting news is that its finally getting warmer!

Stretch marks: Nope

Best moment this week: Seeing the baby, finding out she’s a girl and feeling her moving

Miss anything? Being able to take medicine when you’re sick

Movement: She’s getting stronger

Food cravings: A lot of fruit lately. Grapes, strawberries, bananas etc.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope 🙂

Gender: A girl!

Symptoms: The usual. I have found that when you accept them as part of pregnancy they’re much easier to deal with

Belly button in or out? In

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or moody most of the time: I’m happy a lot, although I have my moments.

Exercise: I wasn’t that great at exercise last week, but I did have a fantastic yoga session and a great long walk.

Looking forward to:  Going on holiday next week!

 

One thought on “Pregnancy Update week 19:

  1. millysell says:

    I love that your husband has said that. We’re having a girl too and my husband’s first instinct was protective father, ready to lock her away from boys until she’s 21! … but in time he’s mellowed and also surprises me with how open he is to her being whatever person she will be.

    Sorry about the tummy bug, but happy to hear it was nothing more serious. Good luck with reaching the half way point!

Leave a Reply

