The story of the bump

Every week baby and I seem to take giant leaps forward in terms of size.

It was like this in the first trimester as well but that related to morning sickness. I would get progressively more sick and tired each week until it miraculously cleared up exactly on the week 14 mark.

Then the morning I hit week 15 I had a bump. Which has gotten significantly bigger each week. This morning I woke up (week 18) and we looked very pregnant. It’s really exciting to be at the stage where growth is so visible and it’s been a comfort to me during the time when I couldn’t feel the baby move.

I think every women waits on tenterhooks to get to the point where she has a bump. I know I did and I’m more than thrilled that it’s growing.

On average we’ve been growing about a centimetre a week. I don’t really look like I’ve put weight on anywhere else – it all looks to be all belly right now. And we’re still doing the bigger at night thing, but I’m not sure if that ever really goes away.

Well, the point of this post is that there is now a bump! One that definitely says “I’m pregnant,” and not “I love doughnuts.” Side note – I have only had doughnuts once this pregnancy, I swear. So maybe that wasn’t the best analogy.

Anyway I’ve put together a little time line of the bump’s life so far. From when I first started showing to this week. It’s actually amazing when you look back to see the progress.

14

14 weeks

15 weeks

15 weeks

16 weeks

16 weeks

18 weeks

18 weeks

13 weeks

13 weeks

18 weeks

18 weeks

On a side note, how insane is it that I’m two weeks away from being half way through this pregnancy? It blows my mind!

 

Leave a Reply

