Pregnancy Update: Week 15

I am really starting to enjoy being pregnant. It’s amazing how when you move away from the icky first trimester and into the second your whole perspective on the experience changes.

I don’t feel nauseous anymore, I have more energy (although I get tired and out of breath easily) I’m looking pregnant, my skin has cleared up, my hair looks good, my boobs don’t hurt; my outlook on life is just better and people are noticing. I have had a lot of comments about how happy I look and that I’m glowing. I’ll take these and run with it. I may not see it all the time, but it makes me happy that other people think pregnancy suits me.

Time is also flying by now. Husband and I have a jam packed August that will keep us really busy, when it’s over I will be through the first half of my pregnancy, spring will be here and we will be hurtling towards meeting this munchkin! That is one trippy thought. I feel as if I’m still getting used to the idea of being pregnant and its dawning on me how soon it will be that we will have a baby! Crazy!

This past week was good. A little uneventful, but topped off beautifully with a great weekend away visiting my parents. I don’t get to go home as often as I would like, so time spent with the folks is always precious. I will get to see them again this week though, when they’re in Joburg before flying off the Sweden. I’m a teensy bit jealous.

How far along? 15 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Pear!

Total weight gain/measurements: I haven’t weighed myself and I don’t think I want to anymore. I may closer to my next appointment. The belly measures 85cm. So definitely growing!

Maternity clothes: A mix of maternity and non-maternity. My jeans still feel good for the most part, but I’m mostly wearing leggings and such

Stretch marks: Nope

Best moment this week: Spending the weekend with my mom and dad. My mom and I made a pregnancy pillow (will do a separate post) and just spent time chatting and catching up, drinking huge amounts of tea and just having a great time. It was awesome.

Miss anything? An uninterrupted full night of sleep, but even then I’m not complaining too much.

Movement: I *think* I may have felt something on Wednesday. It was a sort of bubble/popping feeling low in my abdomen that I’ve never felt before. And I’m pretty sure it wasn’t gas as people always like to tell you. But nothing since then.

Food cravings: It varied widely from avo to hamburgers but still mostly sweet things. I’m trying to eat a lot of fruit to deal with it.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope 🙂

Gender: We think we know. Waiting for the next scan to confirm!

Symptoms: I get out of breath easily and I’ve been getting tired again, but I think that’s because I haven’t been sleeping well. The pelvic pain is pretty constant, but I have accepted it as my lot and just get on with things.

Belly button in or out? In

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or moody most of the time: I’m happy a lot, although I have my moments.

Exercise: last week wasn’t the greatest in terms of exercise. But I did manage at least one strength training workout and I went for a nice walk with my mom on the weekend. I hope this week will be better.

Looking forward to:  My next doctor’s appointment. I can’t wait to see the monkey again and hopefully having gender confirmed!

Week 15 measuring 85cm

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update: Week 15

Leave a Reply

