Pregnancy Update: 13 Weeks:

So I know I said in my previous post that baby is measuring a few days ahead and we hit 13 weeks last Wednesday, Monday’s just feel weird without a pregnancy update. So I think I’ll just keep them here. They’re a great way to kick off the week.

Last week was just incredible in every sense of the word. It is amazing how much lighter you feel when a weight like that gets lifted off you. I’m so light and happy. Its awesome.

My parents-in-law came to visit over the weekend and we spent Saturday at the shops. Hubby and his dad went to a movie and his mom and I went off in search of maternity clothes. In the end I didn’t buy that much, but I have the basics sorted now and feel like I have a starting place to build a cute wardrobe from. It was a lot of fun, but my shopping stamina is certainly not what it used to be! The day really took it out of me.

Sunday Hubby and I spent at home doing some things around the house in the morning and then I binge watched Nashville all afternoon and fell asleep early. It was glorious!

 

How far along? 13 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Kiwi!

Total weight gain/measurements: I’m going to say 58. Haven’t weighted myself.

Maternity clothes: I’m not wearing them yet, but I have them. Now its a waiting game.

Stretch marks: Nope

Best moment this week: Seeing my baby on the monitor at the scan. Its so darn cute! I can’t get over the little nose!

20140709_151925

Miss anything? Not really.

Movement: Nothing yet. I’m hoping soon!

Food cravings: Haribo gummy sweets! Oh my word i could plow through a whole bag right now.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Not really 🙂

Gender: We think we know. Waiting for the next scan to confirm!

Symptoms: Pelvic pain, weird dreams, feeling heavy, headaches and congestion. Oh and getting out of breath easily.

Belly button in or out? In

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!

Looking forward to:  Seeing my parents next weekend!

13 Weeks

And here’s a bump shot! I will do these every week now and include measurements as we grow

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

