Pregnancy Update: Week 10

Week 10 woo hoo! According to all the apps and websites I frequent, this one was a biggie. We have now moved from embryo to the foetus stage and our risk of miscarriage has dropped significantly. All good news in my book.

More good news? I seem to be feeling less sick and have even managed a few workouts. Not many mind you, but a few. It makes me feel better. Now if only I could eat vegetables again!

I did a rather intense workout on Saturday, which left me feeling stiff. It is insane how much my fitness has dropped. A few squats and my legs are killing me! Also hubby made me walk clear across a shopping mall at a fast clip (we were late and apparently I was dawdling). I was so out of breath I felt like I had run a marathon!

How far along? 10 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Date!

total weight gain/measurements: No change this week. Things are finally leveling out.

Maternity clothes: Still only one pair of leggings and three summer tops – because they were on sale, but nothing I’m wearing yet.

Stretch marks: Nope

Best moment this week: A great get together with our friends on Saturday night and buying a gas heater – our house feels like a fridge

Miss anything? I missed coffee a lot this week, but otherwise I feel like I’m doing ok.

Movement: Nothing yet

Food cravings: I finally got that chicken mayo and it was glorious! I’m back to craving eggs.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Not eating on time but on the whole I feel a lot better

Gender: Nothing yet

Symptoms: Fatigue, some queasiness, but it’s lessening, sore boobs, great hair and nails (these are symptoms I love btw) and some congestions.

Belly button in or out? In

Wedding rings on or off? On and feeling a little loose

Happy or moody most of the time: I am still moody, but I feel like I’m getting happier. I think exercise helps a lot!

Looking forward to:  I’m going to see a movie with my friends next weekend and then we’ll probably have a braai. We’ll also be one week closer to our appointment

Look a belly shot and a tiny little gas baby bump!

Look a belly shot and a tiny little gas baby bump!

 

Leave a Reply

