Pregnancy Update: week 4

How far along? 4 weeks

Baby is the size of a: Poppy seed!

Total weight gain/measurements: 56kg

Maternity clothes: Nope not yet, just lots of layers and loose fitting stuff to hide the bloat

Stretch marks: No not yet, but I have already started with the stretch mark cream morning and evening. Especially on my boobs which seem much bigger this week

Best moment this week: Definitely getting the positive result and then telling our moms they’ll be grannies on Mother’s Day. How awesome is that?

Miss anything? Coffee! I haven’t had any in weeks and I’m a big coffee addict. I’m proud of myself for not caving though!

Movement: Nothing yet but I’m looking forward to it

Food cravings: I haven’t had any cravings or aversions, but I have been hungry all the time! And if I don’t eat I feel ill.

Anything making you queasy or sick? I think the prenatal vitamins turn my stomach a bit. But it passes quite quickly. Other than that not eating or eating too much.

Gender: Nothing yet

Symptoms: Nausea that comes in waves, bigger boobs, darker nipples, fatigue, constant hunger, lower abdominal cramping, dizziness, headaches and heartburn

Belly button in or out? In

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or moody most of the time: Right now happy although yesterday I was in floods of tears watching 20 Feet from Stardom.

Looking forward to: Going to the doctor today, seeing my parents this week and hubby’s parents on the weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

